We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away with our Grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Crown Hotel
Ranked #428 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We took our Grandson to London for his first time this was his birthday present from us last November, but couldn't do the trip until now. We where very happy with the hotel it was lovely and clean and the staff all very polite and helpful. It made our trip to London very pleasurable being able to leave our car in the hotel car park whilst we use the underground which was very close to travel around London with great ease. Breakfast was lovely too :)

Room Tip: The Triple rooms are great if travelling with a child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Shirley R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments.

I was glad to read that the hotel lived up to your expectations and particularly that you found our staff to be polite and helpful.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was in a bit of a transportation crunch upon my travels back to the airport and Alan (with his quick thinking and awesome attitude) saved the day! The hotel itself is okay. The water pressure in the shower was less than desirable, the free WiFi wasn't that reliable, and the new employee did not give me my wakeup call (hence Alan saving the day). Alan also does tours of London!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear J B,

It sound as though Alan was really your hero that day as he is ours.

I'm sure he appreciates the kind comments.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights so got a feel for the place. Staff were wonderful, so friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic. Appeared to be cooked fresh and promptly served at our table.
We had a room at the front of hotel which occasionally was noisy, but we were so tired after a day in London it didn't prevent us sleeping. We found closing bathroom door helped with noise ,however it was then hot because you couldn't open windows. You can't have everything.
This hotel was clean, great value for money and on an excellent bus route to Kilburn. We waited no more than 2 mins all week. A great find and we shall stay again.

t

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrington52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear warrington52,

While it is always nice to receive compliments about the hotel and our staff, it is extra special coming from someone who has spent more than just a night with us and found we have continued to get it right for the duration.

I was so pleased to read that you and your wife will stay with us again and look forward to it.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is definitely good value for money and is relatively easy to get to.

The breakfast is the only thing that let me down. Very poor selection which was a bit surprising.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear A A,

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that on the hotel you enjoyed the hotel.

Naturally I am sorry that you found the selection at breakfast was not of a good standard. Without knowing exactly when you stayed and ate I can only speculate that you came at the end of an unexpectedly busy morning as lack of selection is not something that is often commented upon, but do apologise once again.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This modern hotel provides great value for a London stay. I stayed for one night with my son when we visited Wembley to watch Gateshead in the play-off final. A fifteen minute walk from Willesden Green tube station, it's only three stops on the Jubilee Line to Wembley Park or alternatively a fifteen minute journey into the centre of London. With all the amenities you would expect from a modern hotel, you get much more for your money than you would from a comparable hotel in the city centre. Only wish I'd had more time to enjoy the hotel but would definitely book again for a stay in the capital.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickieDunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear DickieDunston,

I replied to a review only two or three before yours that people were increasingly seeing the benefits and value for money in staying slightly outside of central and I am so pleased that you are another from this camp.

While I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, I am only sorry that you and your son were probably left a little disappointed by the football result, but with any luck Wembley will host Gateshead again and we will see you both back with us.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Enjoyed a weekend stay at this wonderful hotel during a visit to London to watch the FA Cup final. We chose the hotel for its location (just a few stops from Wembly Park Tube) plus its great value. The staff greeted us like long lost friends and offered a very polite yet friendly service throughout our stay. The hotel even has its own underground car park which makes unloading luggage much easier. The room was very comfortable and clean with a marvelous bed and pillows. The gym was a good size as was the pool. Breakfast (a traditional Irish) was superb. Will definitely stay again. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear jaspandsal,

From your review it sounds as though not only did you attend the FA Cup final, but also enjoyed nearly all the hotel had to offer - I'm not sure how you found the time!

Thank you for your kind comments.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked this hotel as thought would go for a better hotel than the central london travelodge. The rooms were great with all the amenities required. The hotel had a swimming pool which we didn't use and a great bar next door. The location was 15 mins walk to the nearest tube station.

Would book again as get better hotel for the money spent, to those central. If you don't mind a small time out of the central city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mark H,

You are not alone in deciding that by staying slight distance from central London is certainly worth the improved quality and value for money and thank you for taking the time to make others aware of this.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.


Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#120 of 1,075 in London
313 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#536 of 1,075 in London
821 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#157 of 1,075 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#630 of 1,075 in London
105 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,075 in London
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Crown Hotel

Address: 142-152 Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3ED, England (Formerly Crown Moran Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel in Cricklewood North West London is an ideal base for touring some of London’s well known attractions. The hotel is strategically located for speedy access to Marble Arch, Wembley Stadium and Arena, Brent Cross, and M1. Offering spacious guestrooms and suites, conference and leisure facilities.The Crown Moran Hotel offers a wealth of dining options.The stylish and super tasty Panasia Restaurant serves a fusion of contemporary Pan-Asian specialties and with sharing and fixed price menus it is perfect for those wanting to try a little bit of everything. The excitement of fine Pan-Asian cooking in a wonderfully traditional British pub setting. The Crown Lounge and Living Room offer a fantastic array of classic dishes including fish & chips, great steaks and desserts to make your mouth water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Moran London
Hotel Crown Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing