We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Crown Hotel
Ranked #413 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Southampton,UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Stayed weekemd of July 11th for oasis concert. Hotel was great, very comfortable, quiet.
Breakfast was excellent but did not eat in hotel other than burger in the addjoining crown pub (this was excellent)

tube about 15min walk away and then 20 mins to centre of town. bus left straight outside the hotel and was about 40 mins to oxford circus and good value at £2.00 each

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slicknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    507
    178
    80
    63
See reviews for
356
448
55
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I was traveling with my two teenage daughters and am really happy to have taken the leap of faith and chosen this hotel a bit further from our normal "Bayswater-Earls Court" triangle. Rooms - beds, linens, etc - absolutely perfect - If I dare to say - very good Scandinavian standard level. Breakfast - very good with good selection. With the second day the capacity seemed to be on it's limits though since various articles were running out before the stuff had the time to refill but that occasionally happens in any hotel. We also had a booking hick-up which I'm still trying to understand who's to blame, hotels.com or Crown Moran hotel - it caused us a 30-40 min waiting at arrival which at that time of the night was not quite acceptable. Especially since the room was booked and paid for.
In conclusion - I only had one wish: would you only please do something with the showers?! Ice cold most of the time....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Recently stayed at the hotel and found the establishment to be of high quality. There was a little issue with the showers in the morning where the temperature would randomly fluctuate between hot and cold every few mins...

The rooms were clean with independant air con, space to move... Breakfast included, close to trains jubilee line (dont take bus into town, takes more than the advised 15mins)

Quiet rooms but busy carpark... had to lap the block a couple times before leaving it in a rather dodgy position

Planning on going back

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckanddickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I took my 15 year old daughter to London, and prior to going, we decided that we would stay in London, as we were there for 5 days only and did not want to feel rushed. I researched different hotels, and this one had fairly consistent reviews that seemed favorable and since any hotel will tell you they are the best in their category, I depend on word of mouth. The hotel is a nice hotel, given I had my daughter, I wanted something safer and this felt safe. We came back from central London fairly late, aroud 11 pm, a few times but felt safe walking the streets, which were fairly well lit. The bus does stop in front of the hotel, which is nice and it runs 24/7, although not as frequently at night. The room itself was nice, it was clean, and had a twin bed and a double bed, which served us fine. The tv had only a few channels but we did not go there to watch TV. The staff was friendly, and accomodating. The buffet was good, and filling, which got us through breakfast and lunch. They do have a swimming pool which we did not use, and a nice gym, but we did not use it as we wanted to maximize our time in the city. One draw back is that our room lights/AC would only work if we put our room card in a special slot/card holder as you enter the room. If either one of us wanted to step out to use the free internet in the lobby, and if we took the card, all electrical devices, (lights, bathroom lights, AC, etc), would stop working. The other one would be left in the dark. No big deal, unless one of us was in the bathroom/shower when the other one wanted back in. When you check in, ask for two room cards, no extra fee involved. If you go, and decide to buy a hairdryer, look in your drawers first. we lucked out and found one that somebody was kind enough to leave behind.

As far as transportation, get the oystercard, and spend the money to take the train to Paddington station, from the airport. They have two, one is more expensive, with no stops, the other is cheaper, but stops like 4 times. We took the cheaper one and it was comfortable, and we did not mind the stops at all. I love the subway system, at no time did I miss having a car. We had a great time and as far as this hotel goes, we would stay there again. Our plan is to go to a different country each time so I think it will be a while until we make it back to London and Crown Moran but it's a great city and a hotel I will go back to.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

3 of us went on a trip to London to see Take That in Wembley. We trawled the internet for nice hotels in London at a "reasonable" price and we came across the Crown Moran. Excellent hotel - clean, friendly, luxurious. Brilliant amenities - swimming pool, gym, bars... The room (slept 3) was spacious, immaculate, and had everything we needed except we booked a room for 3 but items such as glasses, mugs, towels etc were only provided for 2. This didnt ruin our stay however!!! We requested an iron that was delivered to the room at no extra charge. The only downside was we left the room at 9am, put the "please service the room" sign on the door and when we returned at 4pm the room was still not done. Breakfast was great, served not only continental but a good old fry up too - set us up for the day! The bus stop outside the hotel provided buses direct to Oxford Circus and Victoria as well as Brent Cross Shopping Centre on the opposite side. We took a bus from the hotel to Victoria at a cost of £2 per person (we did hit awful traffic on the way down though!) When going out to Wembley we booked a taxi through the hotel at a cost of £15 as there is no direct bus/tube nearby. Cricklewood Broadway offers a range of shops and places to eat and is very pleasant. All in all GREAT value for money (real bargain!) and we have already booked our next trip back minus Take That :-(

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_the_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Right beside the tube station so easily accessible from airports. Great bus service, bus stop right outside the door, easy to get everywhere from this hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything, including complementary tea/coffee tray, sattelite tv etc. Room serivce is great! Stayed in this hotel once before and loved it. Love the design and the features of the hotel ie reception area. Great live entertainment. The breakfast was absolutely brilliant, loved the mini muffins!! Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2009

A very nice hotel and comfortable stay. Breakfasts were covered and were excellent. We found ourselves very sluggish for the day because we were surprised at how much food was available right at the start. Wi-fi is free in the lobby, but in the rooms you have to pay to use the wired internet connection. There were a couple of outlets on the second floor section of the lobby in case you were spending long amounts of time on the internet.
Staff were very helpful and friendly pointing upon check-in right through until check-out the best way to get into Zone 1/Central London.
The room itself was cosy but it did feel a little bit dated. The bedding and the television in the room didn't seem to match up to rest of the hotel in design. One of the wall tiles in the washroom was loose and could have been ripped out. Washroom overall though was clean and for the most part very functional. Found that getting out of the tub/shower was a bit steep and definitely needed to hold on something to make sure I didn't fall over.
Location was generally good, although you have to take a bus or walk from the nearest tube station. I didn't mind that much as it gave an opportunity to ride a double-decker bus. From Kilburn Park station, it's about a 10-15 min. bus ride, while from Kilburn Station, it's only a few mins and only 3-4 stops.
Would definitely consider going back there upon future trips to London.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84paladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Crown Moran Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Palm Hotel
#524 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#569 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Hotel Xanadu
#481 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#186 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
The Kings Head Hotel
#633 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Crown Hotel

Property: Clayton Crown Hotel
Address: 142-152 Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3ED, England (Formerly Crown Moran Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#286 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel in Cricklewood North West London is an ideal base for touring some of London’s well known attractions. The hotel is strategically located for speedy access to Marble Arch, Wembley Stadium and Arena, Brent Cross, and M1. Offering spacious guestrooms and suites, conference and leisure facilities.The Crown Moran Hotel offers a wealth of dining options.The stylish and super tasty Panasia Restaurant serves a fusion of contemporary Pan-Asian specialties and with sharing and fixed price menus it is perfect for those wanting to try a little bit of everything. The excitement of fine Pan-Asian cooking in a wonderfully traditional British pub setting. The Crown Lounge and Living Room offer a fantastic array of classic dishes including fish & chips, great steaks and desserts to make your mouth water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Clayton Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Moran London
Hotel Crown Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing