We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value, so easy to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Ranked #198 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value, so easy to find.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a funeral in the area. We chose it because of the great reviews on here and because it represented excellent value for money - and we were not disappointed. An added bonus was that it was so easy to get to from the M1.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and our "standard" room was very clean, spacious and bright with every amenity we needed.

I would have liked to have eaten there in the evening as the menu looked very tempting and reasonably priced, but we had to meet up with family members elsewhere in London. However, the breakfast selection was very good and the food delicious.

Like others have said, we are also looking for a reason to return here. That says it all really!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks Wendy for heralding us on here. Listen, don't wait for an excuse, hop back on to the M1 and spend the weekend here as the rates are really reasonable and you should have some change left to sample our menu! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    358
    95
    32
    10
See reviews for
180
417
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

myself,husband and 2 small children only stayed the 1 night but could have stayed for more. from walking in and being greeted by the most friendliest of staff to having an amazing hotel room . bedrooms were of the highest standard and had everything in there that we could have needed wanted . hotel spotless and rooms easy to find. we also went for a meal at the restaurant and again really friendly and polite staff food was amazing and a really nice atmosphere in the restaurant . we would def comeback again perfect 1 night break x

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the gardens no noise and also we were allocated a club room which came wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I need to find a reason to return here. Spent one night whilst in London for an Interview. I have to say the overall experience was fab. From checking in, to eating in the restaurant to checking out. The room was lovely (despite having to move due to both bedside lamps not working!) but that wasn't a big deal.

I really have to give special thanks to Shannon and Kasia - they were both amazing, so friendly and Kasia couldn't do enough for me with my never-ending questions about travel arrangements and taxis - she is an asset to the hotel!!

My one and only criticism was the early checking out time of 11.00am - I could have done with it being a bit later but Kasia provided me with a room to change out of my interview clothes before heading home!!

A wee gem of a place!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weescorps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hi weescorps in Scotland.
Thanks so much for your great review about The Fox and Goose and your comments about the team, which i have passed on to them.
The check out at 11am is quite important for us, as we have to get the room ready for the next guest which is usually on the same day but I am pleased we managed to find a room for you to change and more importantly, did you get the interview?!! I hope you did, then you wouldn't have to find an excuse to visit us more frequently!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed three nights april in superior double on ground floor. Room quite small located at back of hotel with view of industrial unit about 7 metres away with hardly any natural light. Fixtures and fittings although relatively new felt cheap e.g. vanity chair wobbly, shower not very securly fitted to wall, shower/bath base thin felt as though it could easily crack toilet seat broken (meant to report it) its not what i would expect from a superior room. However, on the plus side the bed was very comfortable, room was cleaned well, hotel was easy to find just off the North Circular, location near to hanger lane tube was good, free parking onsite a big plus, nice staff and decent pub attached.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham_bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Me and family stayed at this Hotel for one night for a party, and the experience couldn't have been better. We were welcomed politely and had a good natter with the staff as soon as we entered. The rooms were A*** class with perfect heating and lighting. The beds couldn't have been comfier, and the bathroom facilities were great. The garden/outside seating area was beautiful, with plenty of plants, flowers and shrubs in bloom to create an eden like setting. The bar/restaurant was beautifully layed out with pleanty of space to get around, and more than enough comfortable seating in all different shapes and sizes to suit anybody's fancy/needs. The decor was amazing, every attention to detail was perfect and the food was beyond mouth watering. The breakfast service was quick, polite, helpful and very attentive. The breakfast meals were stunning, every bite was perfect as a first morning meal. Overall, I would highly reccommend this Hotel, Bar & Restuarant, and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed here for two nights in March with my parents and grandmother, we had a superior double room and twin room, both on the top floor where all of the rooms have been redone. The beds were really comfortable, (new I think!) and the decor was very modern but with a luxurious feel to it. The bathrooms were spotless with a huge bath and powerful shower in our room, and a large walk in shower in my parents room. The complimentary items were lovely and of high quality.
The staff were great and really friendly, they took the time to greet us each time we were through reception and were quick to replace a lamp for us when one was not working.
We had breakfast in the pub each morning which was really lovely! You could choose from continental which was a great selection, then you could have either a smaller breakfast of either bacon and egg, omelette, and another option; or you could have a full English breakfast (veggie option available). The staff were great and kept topping up our tea and toast all morning!
This hotel was brilliant for what we needed, free car parking, hanger lane tube station about a 5 minute walk away and really comfortable and cosy rooms after a busy few days visiting family in central London!
We have previously used the Ramada in Ealing which we have never had a problem with, however you have to pay for parking there whereas it is free in the Fox and Goose and the rooms are a lot more comfortable and appealing. It is also far less noisy than the Ramada as it is on a quieter road off Hanger Lane, and traffic noise was non existent in the Fox and Goose.
Cannot Fault!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HanWills89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your 5 stars HanWills89. Great that you had a good time. Thanks for all your kind words which I'll pass on to the team and we're really pleased you like our free car park. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the fox and & goose. The beds were really comfortable, the showers were the size of a bathtub and the complementary soaps were super fancy! The rooms were well equipped and there was added bonuses of hot chocolate cadbury sachets instead of the same old tea and freeze dried coffee. I thought it was also pretty cool that the hotel vending machines had 75cl bottles of wine. Parking and internet were both free which is extremely hard to find in London.

While we really enjoyed this place and it was excellently priced (£68 for 1 night), I am giving it 4 stars opposed to 5 as it was not located in an area that was particularly safe or interesting.

Overall this is an excellent hotel and I would highly recommend for visitors who like a quality hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you so much Morganagh for letting us and the readers of Trip Advisor that you enjoyed your stay and especially the 'fancy soap' and 'hot chocolate'!! The vending machine also dispenses bottles of champagne!! See you again, I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,069 in London
400 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#264 of 1,069 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#55 of 1,069 in London
957 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#125 of 1,069 in London
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox & Goose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox & Goose Hotel

Property: The Fox & Goose Hotel
Address: Hanger Lane | Ealing, London W5 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in London
#211 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fox & Goose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Wembley Stadium… The Fox & Goose Hotel offers a warm welcome and stylish accommodation. We’re not just a family-friendly hotel though. You can expect freshly-prepared food and perfectly-poured pints - in the bar or garden - whenever you pay us a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Fox & Goose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And Goose Hotel
Fox Goose Hotel
Fox Goose London
Fox And Goose London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing