We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fox and Goose - "Oasis in the city" and dog friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here last week for 6 nights, with our two dogs, Leo and Millie. The staff were very friendly (always a smile) and helpful and made us (and the dogs) very welcome. We were fortunate in having good weather so that we could take advantage of the lovely beer garden, where we had some of our meals, which were excellent.. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and there is an ice machine near reception which was an added bonus. There is good access to the city with the tube at Hangar Lane being only 5 minutes walk away. Also very good for people travelling by car from Wales or the West as only 3 miles from the end of the M4, making it an easy journey. Thank you everyone - we are looking forward to coming back and would not look for anywhere else in London now.;-)

Room Tip: We chose ground floor because we had dogs with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hi Suzy, Leo and Millie

Thanks for mentioning us on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. We are one of the very few 'dog friendly' hotels in London and it is always a pleasure to have (well behaved) dogs stay with us.see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We held our wedding reception here on the 24 August 2013.
The manager julian could not be more helpful and friendly
the staff are very helpful.
When some of our wedding party turned up the night before one of the rooms was not what had been booked but the staff did everything that they could do to sort it out and make everything prefect.
On our big day the weather let us down big time by raining all day but it was not a problem as they have covered seating and the food we ordered was bbq and was still able to go ahead.
If you was looking for a friendly hotel/pub or venue then this is the place to book its close to every where and has loads of parking.
Again we would like to thank julian and all the staff that was working and made it such a wonderful day

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi Lee and Sophie
What a fantastic day! The only day the rain fell so hard this summer was on your wedding day! Can you believe it? But it did not deter you and your guests. Im so pleased everything went well. We love catering for weddings and yours was no exception.Good luck in all you do and come and visit us again soon. Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for two days recently and loved everything about the place.
The staff were exceptional and the room just great, the bed was the best we have ever slept in. The food was excellent and the beer garden a lovely place to sit and wind down and use the free Wi-Fi.
A few minutes walk to the tube and the bus.
A memorable experience for us both and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonzabones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Bonzabones in Australia!

Thanks so much for telling everybody about us and i love the photos you took.
Your a long way away but we would love to see you again and our duty manager would love to chat to a fellow Aussie!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stupidly booked the wrong date of stay through Laterooms and was non refundable. When i got to hotel they sorted out the problem with Lateroom and even gave me an upgrade!! On top of that the rooms are spotless, perfect hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark165205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Mark

All part of the service! Thanks for staying with us. See you agin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here with my partner, daughter and nephew. We booked 2 rooms. Both excellent. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff very helpful. The free car parking is a bonus and 5 mins from the tube for the central line into the city centre. We had the breakfast and an evening meal in the pub attached to the hotel. The breakfast was lovely and cooked to order, so all was fresh. The evening meal was excellent. When next visiting the area I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends. Perfect for anyone visiting wembley stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca5_la55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi ca5

Really great that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see yuo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This being the second year to stay at the Fox and Goose can safely say as soon as is able we will book again for next year . The hotel is absolutely spotless , staff very friendly and the location for Tubes or bus service is perfect ! Also has free wifi throughout ... The pub attached is very welcoming with a fab beer garden with under cover shelter if required ... Definitely recommend to anyone visiting London / Wembley stadium :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patchetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Guys

Thanks for staying with us for for the second year and the match was amazing. Lets hope to see you for the 3rd year on the trot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend of the Challenge Cup and can honestly say that it was an absolute pleasure staying there. The staff were extremely helpful both in the hotel and in the bar, the rooms were amazing plenty of toiletries, towels, tea coffee and biscuits, there was also a mini fridge with complimentary water. All in all it was a lovely hotel and would definitely stay again and recommend it to all our friends and families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you Nosh11 for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#405 of 1,075 in London
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#53 of 1,075 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#120 of 1,075 in London
313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Star Hotel B&B
Star Hotel B&B
#116 of 1,075 in London
419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#129 of 1,075 in London
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox & Goose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox & Goose Hotel

Address: Hanger Lane | Ealing, London W5 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in London
#211 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fox & Goose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Wembley Stadium… The Fox & Goose Hotel offers a warm welcome and stylish accommodation. We’re not just a family-friendly hotel though. You can expect freshly-prepared food and perfectly-poured pints - in the bar or garden - whenever you pay us a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fox & Goose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And Goose Hotel
Fox Goose Hotel
Fox Goose London
Fox And Goose London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing