We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
534
422
114
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
422
114
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswembley stadiumhanger lanecentral lineadjoining pubfresh milknice pubminute walktube stationsuperior roommain roadbusy roadeasy accesslovely roomcomfy bedexcellent staywould stay againvisit london
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice, quiet, and clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, located very close to the underground station (5 min walk), it takes 40 mins to get to the oxford street from the hotel. Good value for money, esp. if you compare prices for accommodation in London!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years, my partner used this hotel when he was working in London and we use this hotel when we visit London. We spent a few days here recently. The staff are welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable, I do feel that the rooms could do with a bit of a freshening up. The hotel is attached to a Fullers pub, where they serve the breakfasts and pub lunches, bar meals etc. The food is really good and a lovely beer garden to sit in if its fine. It is located near Wembly, which was handy as we were going to see a football game and the bus stop is not far from the hotel. But it is really close to the tube station (Hanger lane) which gets you into the city very easily. A day pass about £11 a day each is great value. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and thought the hotel and adjoining pub were great.

Really easy to get to from the motor way, I am terrible with directions but managed to find the place easily.

Found a space in the car park no problem.

Girl at reception was really helpful and gave us directions to the tube station. We booked 2 nights but asked about extending it for another night and the hotel were great and let us keep the same room even though it meant moving beds in another.

Room was clean and only thing missing was an iron which the reception provided without a problem.

Cleaners were rude which is the only negative I think.

The pub next door is nice and food was good. Drink a bit expensive considering it's a bit out from the city centre. Really nice beer garden with heater but it was a bit cold for it.

Tube to central London is a 5 minute walk away and takes about 25 minutes. Not ideal but the hotel is at least half the price of anything half decent in central London.

Area around the hotel seemed OK, it was busy all the time which I think is better safety wise, just be careful going through the tunnel at the tube station as it is dark.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hi Allanwang

Thank you for your great review. The hotel is difficult to find from the confusung Hanger Lane Gyratory system but if you are using a sat nav put in number 69 Hanger Lane and it should guide you here. Our postcode is W5 1DP. Hope that helps for next time you visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very helpful staff, good size rooms and free parking in London!! What more can you ask? Easy walking distance to Wembley Stadium and easy Tube access to the sights of London. We enjoyed out two night stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikthevikingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks for stying with us Eric The Viking!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here last week for 6 nights, with our two dogs, Leo and Millie. The staff were very friendly (always a smile) and helpful and made us (and the dogs) very welcome. We were fortunate in having good weather so that we could take advantage of the lovely beer garden, where we had some of our meals, which were excellent.. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and there is an ice machine near reception which was an added bonus. There is good access to the city with the tube at Hangar Lane being only 5 minutes walk away. Also very good for people travelling by car from Wales or the West as only 3 miles from the end of the M4, making it an easy journey. Thank you everyone - we are looking forward to coming back and would not look for anywhere else in London now.;-)

Room Tip: We chose ground floor because we had dogs with us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hi Suzy, Leo and Millie

Thanks for mentioning us on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. We are one of the very few 'dog friendly' hotels in London and it is always a pleasure to have (well behaved) dogs stay with us.see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews