We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Standard Rooms with Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is in a good location just 5 minutes away from Wembley stadium via taxi. It is right next to a McDonalds which is always a bonus for cheap food. Hanger Lane tube station is also just a 5 minute walk away.

The rooms were clean and tidy but, a little bit dated.

The staff in the hotel were helpful but sometimes a bit misunderstood.

I left my phone charger in the room as I was a bit worse for wear when leaving. After calling the hotel they posted my charger back to my home address which was brilliant.

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Wembley for an event. Just bare in mind that you may have to pay £10 each way if you are getting a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomson1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Thomson

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review on here and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived and located in the ground floor first room, which at first we thought convenient . I went to get the wifi code from reception and was told "it's down in the area" I asked if it was likely to be back on tomorrow and they said we don't no, after a hour of sitting in the room I became aware of a loud uncomfortable buzzing comming through the wall , I believe it was the air conditioning unit in the cupboard next door , we did get moved into the disabled room at the back which we didn't mind as it was quiet. The hair dryer lasted for literary 5seconds then stopped !! We ate tea at the pub I ordered motzarrela and pesto roll which came with the contents cold ,hubby had omelette which was nice but over priced . The next morning we did what someone else suggested and went to sainsburys for brekie , cheap and good . We found aces cafe (bike,car cafe) about a 20 min walk away there food was great well recommended open 7am till 11 pm . Train station 5min walk into London so very convenient , it took about 20 min on the train , free car park at hotel so didn't have to worry about congestion charge or car park charge , recommend getting a off peak day ticket for £8 and you can use that for the train, tram , bus , you never wait for more than 2 mins in the underground it was great , watch your bags though , they kept announcing pickpockets in the area , I left bag at hotel , all the attractions were quite dear so we just walked around without spending money . You can get into the national museum free and see all the great masterpieces , some were huge big museum . Went to camdon market , nightmare getting there as tram line closed so 2 trains 1 bus later , much the same stuff ,food place was good next to camdon lock lots of stalls and if you can find a seat there scooters to sit on overlooking the water ,you can get some vintage clothes shops but had to dig deep for stuff things just piled up . Went to portabelo road , lots of antique type shops a bit more upmarket . London bridge and Big Ben were great to see , lots more to see next trip

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hi Liz

Thanks for giving us your views on your stay here.
I'm sorry we had issues with the wi-fi on that day and it sounded like you had a poltergeist in the wall! I'm pleased we could move you.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My partner and I fancied a few days in London but didn't want to drive in so we decided to stay on the outskirts. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation at the Fox and Goose Hotel the room was very spacious and clean, bed very comfy, bathroom excellent with a great shower. Tea and coffee facilities were ample with a nice selection of biscuits. The pub itself was a bit tired but we had a Sunday lunch there and it was good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a 10 min walk to the tube station and only 25 min into London. Would stay again especially as parking was free. A big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Val

Thanks for giving us a thumbs up and making your trip a pleasant surprise!

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May 2013, the rooms were great. The staff is helpful.
We had breakfast at the restaurant and tried the omelet and were not impressed.
The tube station is a 10 min walk, very easy and doable for visit to London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here recently with my partner and eight month old son. We stayed for three nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The room we stayed in was very clean, and cleaned every day we were there. The little ones travel cot was also made up every day :) The bathroom was immaculate. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pub/restaurant served good pub food for reasonable prices. They were also kind enough to lend us a cork screw to enjoy a bottle of wine we bought to enjoy whilst relaxing in the room one evening, as we were unable to go to the bar for a few drinks with our son (past his bed time!).

Five mins walk from the underground (Central line). Not long to get into central London at all.

Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our mini break to London a lovely one :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBarr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you MsBarr19 for recommending us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and children are all very welcome whatever the age. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

On the 2nd of October 2013 we had our wedding reception in the Griffin room of the Fox & Goose. We can't thank enough Kasha, Julian, Tony and all the staff for making our day even more special. The food,, settings and service were excellent.
Clif & Gill Moles

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Clif and Gill, or should I say Mr & Mrs Moles!!
Thanks for mentioning us on Trip Advisor. I heard that the wedding went wonderfully. I'm so pleased you decided to hold the reception here. We do love a good wedding! All the very best to you. Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This lovely hotel/pub is a great place to stay. The staff are lovely and very accommodating. The rooms are a lovely size and clean. There was no traffic noise, even though it is situated on a busy road. And the beds are amazingly comfy!! The bar area is homely and welcoming. Definitely would stay again.
The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was nice, but very small portion and very expensive! For £11.50 I would have expected much more. That's the only down fall though.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariadeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Mariadeyers
What a great compliment. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#405 of 1,075 in London
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#53 of 1,075 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#120 of 1,075 in London
313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Star Hotel B&B
Star Hotel B&B
#116 of 1,075 in London
420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#129 of 1,075 in London
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox & Goose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox & Goose Hotel

Address: Hanger Lane | Ealing, London W5 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in London
#211 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fox & Goose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Wembley Stadium… The Fox & Goose Hotel offers a warm welcome and stylish accommodation. We’re not just a family-friendly hotel though. You can expect freshly-prepared food and perfectly-poured pints - in the bar or garden - whenever you pay us a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fox & Goose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And Goose Hotel
Fox Goose Hotel
Fox Goose London
Fox And Goose London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing