We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation for Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fox & Goose Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation for Wembley”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending the Rugby Challenge Cup Final. Good location straight off the M40 / A40. Free and secure parking for the weekend. One hours walk from hotel to Wembley 10 minutes by good bus service 5 minutes from tube station for tube Central line into London. All staff very helpful. The food is good but you do need to book for a Friday evening as it gets very busy. Rooms spacious and clean. Also considering that it's on a busy road very quiet and enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep. Will definitely return to the Fox and Goose.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Alison M
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    317
    87
    26
    8
See reviews for
162
347
25
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the Challenge cup final. Very easy to find, immediately off the A40. Free parking available at the hotel. Convenient for Wembley 10-15 mins on the 83 bus. Buses don't take cash so you'll need an oyster card, day travel card or contactless debit/credit card, fare was £1.45. Didn't eat or drink at the pub so can't comment. Reception staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were standard business type and comfortable with air con. Our room 103 was fine but the bathroom was looking a little tired. Free wifi available in the room. Breakfast was available £7.50 for continental and £10+ for English types. There's a McDonald's within 100m if you prefer. Hanger lane tube station is 5 mins walk away and the tube takes around 20 mins into central London. Hotel is reasonably priced for London, would consider again if driving down to London.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Hi Graham P

Thanks for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stay here whenever we travel to see the football at Wembley. The staff are very friendly especially Tony in the bar, who always seems to be working and then you see him pop up covering reception too ! The food is excellent and good value for money, not had a breakfast there yet though.
The older rooms need refurbising as they are dated and look a bit dreary but you pay for what you get as the rates are good we had a family room and this was only £60.00 for 3 of us per night the beds are great probably a better nights sleep than I have in my own bed !The new rooms are lovely and stylish and make the hotel have more appeal ( need more of these ones especially with the walk in showers please )
Will always check to see if this hotel is available before having to book any other.
One thing to be aware of the buses now in London do not accept cash when you board...?? you have to purchase an Oyster card per person at £5 each and then top it up to pay for your fares (on each card). This was not good and not very good that they do this as this just rips off tourists !! Just to let you know thhis is not the hotels fault just pre warning people...

Room Tip: Clarify if this is a recently furbished room or not ...If you are not bothered then this does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fieldlman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Fieldiman 12

Thanks again for reminding me that Tony is a star. He has been my duty manager for over 10 years now and is a great professional.
You're right about the buses not accepting cash anymore. I advise all our guests to try and obtain an Oyster card or you are permitted to use your debit card if it is contactless.
hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for two nights to visit family in London, and go to a show. The receptionist when we checked in was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely pub lunch on arrival, the bar serves good priced and very tasty food, the brie and bacon sandwich with cranberry was delicious! We had breakfast both mornings, plenty of choice, and all cooked to order, so nice and fresh, and the staff in the restaurant at breakfast were particularly good, friendly and efficient, seating you and offering tea and coffee. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a good nights sleep, it was quiet, and we were very glad of the efficient air conditioning. A massive bonus to our stay was the free car park, and the proximity to the tube, a less than 10 minute stroll. I would recommend the Fox and Goose as a great alternative to the over priced hotels in the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loug0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Loug0412
Many thanks for recommending us. The bacon, brie and cranberry baguette is one of our signature dishes here. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here one night for business, having stayed here previously as the location is close by the office. It was really hot weather and as soon as I checked in I went to the room and put the air-conditioning on maximum cool. Then went to the bar in the main pub for some food. Hotel receptionist was very welcoming as was the bar tender. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Arrived back to a very cool room - had to up the temperature on the air-con as it works so well! Although on the ground floor, it was still very quiet & had good double, if not triple glazing. Would recommend it if you need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Have stayed on ground, first and second floors in my stays here and all seemed perfectly good. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Louise
I'm really pleased that we can offer the business traveller peace of mind when booking here and yes, proper air conditioning is so important. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Sussex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

One night stay in London for a Wembley Arena event. It has an excellent pub garden at the rear but I felt that it was let down by the general tiredness of the place. It was very clean but all felt a bit 'knocked about a bit' and for £85.00 a night a Premier Inn would have been better value for money. I was also disappointed that a Fullers Pub ( I am a big fan of the Brewery), being so close to the brewery itself would be a 'flagship pub.' They had only three Fullers beers 'on' and I felt a bit cheated to be honest!
If you are attending Wembley Stadium/ Arena for an event its about a 20 minute bus ride (no.83 from the hotel side of the road) which is quite handy. We ate in the pub which was simply 'ok' and nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasingtonLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear EasingtonLad
Thanks for letting us know about your room. I and the maintenance team are battling away at getting our very busy rooms a face lift and hopefully your next stay we will be on top of things. Our offering of Fullers ales are London Pride, ESB, Organic Honeydew and we will also have a seasonal Ale too. This months is Summer Ale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed several times and the experience has always been good. Simple bedrooms with correct bathroom and free-wifi. Breakfast is more than complete and tube is not very far from it, but nothing to do in the surroundings apart from Wembley.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox_Goose_Manager, General Manager at The Fox & Goose Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dabitrr
Thanks for taking the trouble in writing your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Hide London
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Hotel 55
#421 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox & Goose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox & Goose Hotel

Property: The Fox & Goose Hotel
Address: Hanger Lane | Ealing, London W5 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#211 Romantic Hotel in London
#250 Family Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fox & Goose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive, traditional hotel has a typical English pub with terrace and garden, all just 3 miles from Wembley Stadium and Arena, and 6 miles from Central London. The Fox & Goose hotel is 10 miles from Heathrow Airport and 5 minutes' walk from Hanger Lane Underground Station (Central Line). Its excellent transport connections make the hotel ideal for business travellers and tourists. The comfortable rooms are air conditioned and have excellent facilities. The pub serves traditional meals, and during winter you can enjoy the cosy open fireplace. The Fox & Goose is 12 minutes by car or 15 minutes’ Tube journey from Loftus Road, home of Queens Park Rangers FC. Guests can enjoy free private parking on-site, and there is a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fox & Goose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And Goose Hotel
Fox Goose Hotel
Fox Goose London
Fox And Goose London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing