We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why is it so expensive?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Ranked #374 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why is it so expensive?”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stayed In Holiday Inns all over the world and this dump has to be the worst. Its no better than a B&B Travelodge but at a vastly inflated room rate. Plain rooms, awful breakfast, £10 to park if you're first come. Dreadful place, never,ever again.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floyd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Floyd55

Thank you for submitting your review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Limehouse. I was disappointed to read that you did not have the best of experiences which was punctuated by the price you paid. I would like to point out that the price of the hotel is driven by demand in the local area and we always encourage guest to book in advance so as to take full advantage of discounted rates.

I would be very appreciative if you would contact me directly so I can get more information about your stay so that I can endeavour to go some way in recovering your experience: Damien.lehoste@redefinebdl.com.

I do hope you take me up on this offer.

Yours Sincerely,

Damien Le-Hoste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    450
    179
    35
    22
See reviews for
277
226
49
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The breakfast was strong and included. The internet was complimentary, the price was very good, the location was convenient to central London without costing like it was and the staff was very helpful

Room Tip: The views are only acceptable on one side of one of three corridors. Give up the dream of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithFromSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear KeithFromSLC,

Thank your for taking your time commenting on your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Limehouse Hotel! I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards

Tibor Kurai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early March.

The hotel is nothing special. We went for a twin room - the beds were firm but not too uncomfortable; there was a small en suite with shower. There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom periodically as I suspect neighboring guests were smoking in the bathroom and there's nothing to stop it flowing through the bathroom air extraction system. There was a kettle in the room with a limited supply of tea etc.

The wifi is free throughout the hotel but requires you to provide loads of details. Vodafone is fine there so I used that.

There are probably about 30 car spaces which is a lot less than the number of rooms. We didn't have an issue but there weren't that many free spaces. When we booked we were assured there was always plenty of room.

The staff were okay and efficient enough. The cleaning staff were very friendly.

The breakfast, as others have written, is limited. Yogurt, some fruit, cereals, croissant and beans/scrambled eggs/sausages for the cooked breakfast. Bacon would have been nice.

The "lounge" has two sofas so you can't really meet many friends there. There is a small wet bar but I suspect it doesn't do that much business as there's nowhere to sit.

Good location, close the DLR. Two stops to Canary Wharf were there are a few restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear NickALondon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were met with a very warm welcome, the room was clean and had everything that we needed
Had to pop down for a new toothbrush,now that's a great help.
Breakfast was filling and tasty even had hot food sausages and scrambled eggs,there was plenty too,
Staff were a bit slow to clean the tables, and I felt the tv in the breakfast area was in the wrong place, It was far to low and made the dinners feel uncomfortable to be stared at while eating and trying to watch the morning news,
We went to the Tower of London we walked in along the river it was really nice,local park has very tame squirrels
Parking on site was very handy.
Pillows were uncomfortable and my daughters sofa bed was uncomfortable as it has large springs coming through the mattress
Shower was fab

Room Tip: They are all quite noisy but have double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Sally P,

Thank you for your thorough review following your stay in Holiday Inn Express Limehouse Hotel! I am really happy to see you've rated us 4 stars!

I am delightened to read that you experienced a warm welcome on arrival, and that you did like our breakfast even though you did not like the layout of the breakfast room. I forwarded your comment to our general manager, and the food and beverage department too!

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards

Tibor Kurai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Average hotel if your on a budget, staff are friendly enough and the room was adequate.
The breakfast was nothing special and if you require an evening meal it will consist of a take away delivered from a local company as the hotel do not serve meals.
On the plus side the Hotel is in a good location for getting around London and they do provide Parking

Room Tip: Eat out in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tincantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear tincantat,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Limehouse Hotel!
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards

Tibor Kurai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights whilst working near Tower Bridge and chose this hotel due to it's good location with being 5 mins walk to Lime street station (DLR) with the benefit of on site car parking. Reception staff great and very helpful. Several restaurants within easy walking distance, La Figo really nice. Slept really well throughout our stay which is always a bonus.

The breakfast was ok but the cold section was lacking compared to other Holiday Inn Express'.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitch1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear aitch1971,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay in our hotel!

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! We value our guest's comments very much, I've forwarded you comment to the relevant department regarding the breakfast!

We look forward seeing you again in the near future!

Kind regards

Tibor Kurai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Spent one Saturday night in feb. Warm welcome, spotless good sized room. Breakfast fine but hot items limited. Free wifi, able to store luggage on check out, near Limehouse dlr. Next door to a cement works so prob not for honeymoon but otherwise a good budget hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank helcatengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExLimehouse, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Helcatengland,

Thank you for your comment, and hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards

Tibor Kurai
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse

Property: Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Address: 469-475 The Highway, London E1W 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#309 Family Hotel in London
#357 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport. The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations, and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing