We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to the boat show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ranked #467 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visit to the boat show”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when I had to visit Excel exhibition to see boat show. Comfortable hotel reasonably priced good location.
Only downside was the seating in the bar/lounge was hard plastic which wasn't very comfortable

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hyweld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Hyweld,
Thank you for choosing the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands for your visit to the Boat Show.
I am pleased to read that enjoyed your stay and I have taken note of your comments about the comfort of our seating in the bar area.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    825
    438
    125
    91
See reviews for
267
647
155
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited the London Boat Show at Excel (the venue with no soul!) and stayed the night at the Ibis. The entrance is bright and uplifting on a wet evening. The room is standard Ibis and quite satisfactory. It was clean and we did not experience any noise. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a cooked buffet (or continental) and was to a good standard. Would stay again, and indeed if the LBS survives another year (2015) would go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Stuart,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As a frequent traveller, I am very pleased to read that the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for the event next year, if not before, and once again, thank you for your positive comments and observations.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

isolation is very poor, so I could hear my neighbours taking shower, using toilet or even makin a phone call. Shower dripped, and the bathroom smelled bad.Comfortable bed, and good rail connection with the City. The WiFi was not free. Not good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pompea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Pompea,
Following your recent stay with us, I am disapointed to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Should any of our guests feel that our product or services are not to standard, we will do our utmost to rectify these shortfalls if brought to our attention.
WiFi is complimentary throughout all our hotels in the UK however you have options to purchase increased speed if required.
Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a hassle-free experience.
With regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Ibis Docklands for one night and can fully recommend this hotel.. Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice bar area.. Very quiet as well and easily accessible. This hotel share a car park with another hotel which is very clean and for excellent price. So overall very good experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear BGirl79,
Following your recent stay at ibis London ExCeL-Docklands, I am very pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and that the staff looked after you during your stay.
Feedback is important to us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for the 5 stars, and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was visiting hotel with my boyfriend on 25th on December. Staff is friendly, especially we would like to point out receptionist Karolina. She was really polite, professional and friendly. Thank You!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Delilah,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us over the festive season.

It is always an encouragement for any staff member to receive such positive comments and Karolina is most grateful for your acknowledgement.

Once again, thank you and we look foward to seeing you back in the near furture for another hassle free experience.

Kind regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a concert at the 02 and were really delighted with its location, cleanliness and value for money. It's wonderfully convenient for the cable car and concert venue, walking around the waterfront is a wonderful added bonus and we found everything about the Hotel surpassed out expectations. The bathroom has a really big shower, it was spotlessly clean and the beds were really comfy! We never heard any noise from others and found staff to be helpful when we needed anything. We would definitely 100% return ourselves and are alreqdy recommending! Thanks, we will be back!!

Room Tip: The Twin room we had overlooked the water, was spacious and was very peaceful, we would recommend fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinevisitors2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Vinevisitors2010,
Thank you for choosing the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands. We are pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations and I am very pleased to read that the staff looked after you during your stay.
It is always an encouragement to receive such positive comments and we look forward to your second visit in the near future.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here with my partner mid week for an event at the 02 and was appalled. The room was next to the lifts and had absolutely no sound insulation, neither of us was able to sleep a wink.

The bathroom was filthy and staff had no interest in attending to any our complaints. To top it off I was given the wrong information regarding parking and ended up paying more than twice what I had expected to. Next time I'll sleep in the car, would be more comfortable!

Room Tip: go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Faye,
Following your recent stay with us please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not to our normal high standards of service delivery.
Guests at ibis benefit from a resident rate at GBP 15.00 per day at the adjacent Novotel and I apologise if there has been a misunderstanding for this charge for your overnight stay.
Feedback is important to us and if I can be of any further assistance with your stay following your enclosed comments, please do contact me on H3655-GM@accor.com.
With regards, Brian Opauka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#567 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#299 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#260 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Excel Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Excel Docklands

Property: Ibis London Excel Docklands
Address: 9 Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Green Hotel in London
#300 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
#340 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Excel Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis London Excel-Docklands with views over Royal Victoria Dock is ideally located 1 minute from the ExCeL Exhibition and Convention Centre as well as the Emirates Cable Cars to the O2 Arena. Only 25 minutes from Central London and within a short ride from London City Airport, Canary Wharf, Westfield Stratford shopping centre, the Olympic Park and historic Greenwich. Enjoy our traditional and contemporary dishes and snacks at our welcoming bar and restaurant. Paying parking available.Free WiFi throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Excel Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor London Excel
Ibis London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing