We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
552
917
484
138
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
917
484
138
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal victoriathe emirates cable carcustom houseemirates airlinecity airportflight pathcanning towndlr stationsattending an eventjubilee linewhat it says on the tincanary wharfminute walkeasy accesscomfy bedtesco expressstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were attending tony Robbins upw and stayed here . We Had good service from h manager and at the breakfast room. We had particularly good service from the Portuguese lady managing the restaurant and would like to commend her . She gave us outstanding service !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Adaroc,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is always an encouragement for the staff to receive such positive feedback and rest assured that your acknowledgement will be shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel the night before London marathon so I can only give it a three star rating for value for money as the price was heavily inflated on the night (friends stayed the night after for less than half of what we paid!!). However that aside I think that the rooms were really nice clean and fresh, pleasantly surprised. There was really good wifi throughout the hotel which was fantastic. Breakfast was pricey but had no choice to pay it! The staff were just okay and probably the biggest reason the hotel isn't a great hotel. Weren't always entirely helpful or pleasant and waited an awful long time at check in whilst the one person on the desk was on the phone. I would however recommend this hotel if you can get it at a bargain price, I think I'm probably being harsh because it cost a lot of money!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Emily,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay over the Marathon weekend.
Our priority is to ensure that our guests have a hassle free experience and we do our utmost to exceed expectations.
I will discuss your comments with the staff. I appreciate the fact that it was an extremely busy weekend in the area which was anticipated so please accept my sincere apologies if we failed in our normal high standards of service delivery.
I do hope, however, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Brian Opauka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A girlfriend and I stayed here to attend a concert at the O2.
Car park was so secure with both an automated barrier and shutter.
Staff were very helpful & friendly.
Rooms were clean & very good value for money if you book early enough. Shower was excellent hot and powerful.
Hotel security was great as you had to use your room card to swipe the elevator before it would operate.
Breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice for everyone.
If there has to be a negative it would be the menu on site as there really wasn't much choice, but with plenty of other choices close by on Canary Wharf it wasn't a problem.
The Emirates Cable Car are literally 1 minute away from the hotel front door and at only £4 a trip great value for money. (As long as your comfortable with heights).
I would definitely stay here again if attending the O2 again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziqno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Suziqno3,

Thank you for giving us your feedback and sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am very pleased to read that the staff looked after you during your stay and that we met your expectations.

The Cable Car to the O2 is a great way to get a good view of London if travelling on a clear day and the 8 minute ride can be done even cheaper with an Oystercard.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to the O2 or ExCeL.

Kind regards, Brian Opauka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for one night visiting an exhibition at the Excel - it has got to be one of the most basic rooms i have ever stayed in and makes the Premier Lodge look like a five star establishment. Despite that the bed was pretty comfortable and the location for the Excel couldn't be closer. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat and drink very close by means you don't need to stay in the hotel which is no bad thing. Breakfast was a help yourself affair and a reasonable selection of food was available. For half the price it might have been ok but for £200+ for one night was extortionate to say the least,,,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for choosing the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands during your recent event at ExCeL and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the ibis beds, the breakfast buffet and that the location was suitable for your attendance at the event at ExCeL.

We find our pricing structure very competitive for the hotels available on site and in the vicinity of ExCeL however I have taken note of your comments for reference.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards, Brian Opauka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews