We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Hilton Gold = free wifi + room upgrade”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #267 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent! Hilton Gold = free wifi + room upgrade”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It really helps if you're Hilton Gold when you stay here. My fiancee is, and we got a room upgrade and free internet for the entire stay. Sweet. Extra sweet because we were in London during the ALCS and my fiancee (bf at the beginning of the trip) is a rabid baseball fan, so we could watch via (free) streaming internet. Check, and check.

The service is amazing. See, I'm American, right, and our notion of good service is you get it done, and you get it done fast. The Bentley got whatever we needed done quickly (I have never seen towels arrive from housekeeping in 3 minutes) and did it with a smile. A light went out in the gargantuan marble shower stall while we were there, and it was fixed the next day (we did not call about it, it just got fixed).

I also love that the beds are made with two separate duvets, so there is no fighting over the covers. =D There was a complimentary gym as well, but we never had time to use it.

The location is really great for travelers because the hotel is 2 short blocks from the Gloucester Road tube station on the Picadilly line (read: direct service to Heathrow without paying the ridiculous Heathrow Express fares) and Circle and District lines (read: easy access to all parts of central London). There's a 24 hour Tesco express at the tube station (for everything you forgot and a snack a 2am), a Barclay's ATM (if you bank at Bank of America and want cash without fees), a Pret-a-Manger (for a delish sandwich to go), a real cafe / coffee shop at Caffe Forum (or Starbucks or Cafe Nero for devotees), and an inexpensive (but nice) neighborhood (small chain) restaurant at Wildwood. Oh, there's also a Nando's Peri Peri, if you like Nando's (too bland for me, but whatever floats your boat).

Room Tip: HIlton Gold = free room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Former_grad_student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I was delighted to read your kind review of The Bentley London.

It is always so pleasing to know that our guests have had a wonderful stay with us & it is a real boost to the team to see that our focus & dedication to service delivery has paid off.

I know that it is very refreshing to read such positive comments about the hotel & our serice & I do hope that you will returrn to us in the near future to stay with us again.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    188
    79
    37
    23
See reviews for
123
328
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Quiet location, glitzy decor, very quiet bar but friendly barman.
However no tea /coffee making facilities in room, the breakfast was a farce. A very small buffet, with poor quality sausage, bacon-overcooked no tomatoes until we asked the waiter who then took our plates away to be returned 5 minutes later with a luke warm tomato and overcooked eggs. At least I was able to stay on my diet.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshblackfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review referring to your recent stay with us here at The Bentley London.

I was very pleased to read your description of us as a lovely hotel but of course I was disappointed to note your comment about breakfast.

It does appear that our usual high standard breakfast was not provided to you & I am very sorry if that was the case. I fully understand the importance of a good quality & delicious breakfast & I can assure you that it is very unusual for our standards to be anything less than high.

I do hope that despite this you will consider returning to us & I would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast for two persons should you choose to do so.

Please contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to take me up on my offer & I hope that you will consider visiting us again.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

It was a wonderful experience staying here. The rooms were elegant and extremely clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. It is 2 minutes to cafes for breakfast, restaurants for dinner, tube stop for sight seeing and a grocery store for essentials.

I had mentioned in passing when making my reservation that we were coming to London for my son's 12th birthday. On our second night in the hotel we returned to find in our room a wonderful plate of cheesecakes and deserts with "Happy Birthday" written in fancy chocolate decorations on the plate. It was such a thoughtful personal touch!

I will be returning to this hotel for business and pleasure. A real gem in the Hilton and Waldorf Astoria systems.

FYI, easy to get to Stamford Bridge for Chelsea games from here. Quick tube or short/cheap taxi ride.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minermanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your very kind & positive review of your stay here at The Bentley London.

I am so pleased that your enjoyed your time with us & I am delighted that your son enjoyed receiving our little surprise on his birthday.

The team here are dedicated to spotting important dates such as guest birthdays & we are always very happy to do something special on a special day.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and then transferred to another hotel.
The location is very good and the rooms are luxurious. However, we were given a room on an upper floor that had a serious noise problem, with a constant droning of machines throughout the night. We complained but the management ignored us.
After two sleepless nights we moved out.
Do not recommend this hotel at all. Can't believe it's part of the Waldorf Astoria chain !

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nan096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay wih us.

Naturally I was disappointed to read that you were disturbed & that you felt that we did not handle your complaint correctly.

We are aware of an issue with noise on the roof of the hotel & our Maintenance Team are working to resolve this as soon as possible as we fully appreciate that this is not acceptable.

I was saddened to learn that you felt that we ignored your complaint & if that was the case then I offer you my sincere apologies as the team at The Bentley are fully committed to service delivery at all times.

I do hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes by returning to us again in the near future & once again I am very sorry that things were not as they should have been.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

When we stayed at the hotel in March 2011, we were given a room on the top floor. The room was excellent, but there was a constant drone of machines above our room - probably generators or airconditioning equipment on the roof. It was particularly bad when we opened the windows. It was impossible to get any sleep.

We complained to the management who didn't seem to care. We moved to another hotel the following day !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fizzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your stay with us.

Naturally I was disappointed to read that your stay was disturbed as my hope is that all of our guests enjoy their stay in the peace & tranquil surroundings of the hotel.

Clearly that was not the case for you & I am very sorry if this was not handled appropriately at the time.

We have investigated the matter & brought in a company who are working to reolve this matter as I fully appreciate that noise is unacceptable.

I do hope that you will return to us in the near future & I would be delighted if you would contact me directly to make the booking so that I can handle it personally.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This was our 1st trip to London to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have had a better time. Even before we arrived the incredibly helpful staff arranged for a car service to and from the airport. Our room was lovely and the service excellent. They had a special sweet tray sent to our room to help celebrate. The Bentley is in a great location; walking distance from many attractions and museums and a 5 minute walk from the Tube. In addition, there are many fine restaurants and cafes in the area. This is a small hotel in a quiet neighborhood which enables it to pay attention to the small details that help make their guests comfortable. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was so accommodating and knowledgeable making our trip fantastic. Thank you and we look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duscan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I am so pleased to learn that your anniversary stay with us was a success!

Thank you very much for providing such great feedback for the team here at The Bentley London.

We are very proud of our association with Waldorf Astoria & we constantly look for ways to improve our service for our valued guests.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. We couldn't have been happier with the rooms, location, and hotel itself. The staff was just amazing! Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. Although the hotel is not centrally located, it was only a short walk to a tube station.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKennedy2010, General Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for providing The Bentley London with such a lovely review.

The team here are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & we are all very proud that you mentioned the staff in your review.

We are always very pleased to know that our valued guests have had a great & we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#133 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#152 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#168 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing