We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #266 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

An excellent hotel in a superb location with efficient staff. Lots of marble, lots of beige, taupe, ivory and ecru (very restful), bountiful chandeliers and a lovely room. The few housekeeping issues dealt with immediately. We have been waiting for years to find somewhere in London where we can stay comfortably - and we have tried them all. At last, we have found it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear jospanner,

Thank you for all your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley.I will agree with you over all the factors you have mentioned about the the hotel which are its salient features. The hotel is situated in on of the quite part of the city and is preferred by many of our guest.

Due to good access from all sort of transport to the city and other areas it is one of the preferred choice of many guest along with its location.

I am also glad to hear that our housekeeping department was very efficient in resolving the issue and that it was dealt to your satisfaction.

Once again,thank you for all the kind words and we will be looking forward to welcome to in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly may you need any assistance for your future stay.


Thank You

Kind Regards,

Apurv Singh

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    188
    80
    38
    23
See reviews for
128
335
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

In our 7 day hollyday we spent the last 2 nigths here and it was the best hotel out of 3 we stayed at. Very luxerous except floor carpets. At our suit all floors were natural marble and/or granite except living and sleeping room. Please get rid of those carpets and have marbels every where at rooms. Great bathroom and very good amenites. Close to Harred's and to other shops at Knightsbridge. Hotel personel are very helpfull. I wish we spent other 5 nights here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Eaglemind,

Thank you for all your kind words. I am most happy to hear that you enjoyed you recent visit to The Bentley and I am also happy to hear that it was the best hotel of your holiday.

The hotel offers a great location in the center of London and is easily accessible to various shopping and leisure centers which make it one of the preferred choices for all segments and for corporate and leisure guest.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you soon.


Thank You

Kind Regards

Apurv Singh

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff very attentive and helpful. Good quality food, especially breakfast. Room was spacious and comfortable but would have benefited from new carpets. Centrally located in the Kensington/Chelsea area close to Knightsbridge, good restaurants, the tube station and local shopping. Would stay here again but the hotel is due for a facelift/update soon. A little pricey for what you get but hey...it is London. I understand it will not be a Hilton by the end of the year so we will have to see what happens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukcharlie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear ukcharlie60,

Thank you for all your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am most happy to hear that you received and were happy with the service & location of the hotel. I will agree with you that The Bentley is one of the finest five star hotel in the city and as a default five star standard we always ensure to extend the service excellence to all our guest.

The hotel will be undoing a planned maintenance work shortly for all the rooms and we are confident that it will definitely uplift the overall standard of the rooms.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you soon in the future.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Were staying in 2 rooms and got 1 room upgraded to Junior suite as Gold member. Surprisingly the non-upgraded room was much better that the Junior suite in terms of furniture. It looked a little bigger too. The layout of both rooms was EXACTLY the same. At first we thought that there was some mistake, double checked with the hotel and they that it was a junior suite indeed. There were no other junior suites availabe as the hotel was almost fully booked. Nice furniture, small hiccups here and there ( dents, scratches, etc). For the nightly rate of 350 pounds ( 550USD) one would not expect to see these.
Excellent service.
Extensive breakfast with good service.
Would definitely recommend to those who prefer a quiet location.

Room Tip: Ask for room with unobstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Natalie V
Firstly, may I thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley. I am happy to hear that during your visit you enjoyed the excellent customer service delivered by our staff along with the breakfast.

Additionally, as a Hilton HHonors guest we always ensure to upgrade all the guest to the best possible rooms or suits which is subject to the availability. I am sorry to hear that it did not add up to your overall experience. However, as a planned maintenance work which is currently undergoing which will uplift the current rooms and suits condition.

Finally, I am sure that once given another opportunity you will not be disappointed and hopefully all the planned maintenance work will be completed until your next visit.

Thank You,
Kind Regards,
Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Unusual Hilton hotel, pity it won't be one at end Nov
Impressive rooms, just let down by the gym and no exec club.

Never eaten here, except room service which is quite expensive.

An element of faded grandeur about the place

Very friendly and attentive staff

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SpeckyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear SpeckyII,

Thank you for all your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am most happy to hear that you experienced a quality customer service provided by our staff during your visit which I can definitely vouch for in addition to the lavish & luxurious rooms.

However, in regards to the change of brand, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with our next collaboration. The hospitality at The Bentley will ensure that all our guest will receive the best of the services and great benefits that the new branding has to offer.

Once again, thank you for all your comments and we hope that we will be able to meet all your expectations in your next visit.Looking forward to welcome you.

Yours Faithfully,
Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My room was gorgeous and ginormous. And the bed was very comfortable. I paid way more than I would typically pay for a hotel room but I figured a nice hotel in South Kensington would be worth it. And I was pleased for the most part. The location was convenient- close to a tube station. But there weren't a lot of restaurant choices within a short walking distance, compared to other areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Kristen 950,

Thank You for your kind feedback on your recent visit to The Bentley. I can definitely vouch for your comments regarding the rooms which certainly gives the Victorian look and very spacious as well.

The location of the hotel is one of its key features and gives a good connectivity to the city of London from all modes of transport.

Additionally, there are only few restaurants within the vicinity but there is a great choice of restaurants within a couple of miles radius of the hotel.

I would also recommend on your next visit the “Peridot Restaurant” which is the in-house hotel restaurant offering a good range of À la carte and set menu.

Once again, thank you for all your generous comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,

Yours faithfully

Apurv Singh

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It appears as though this used to be a luxury hotel, beautiful lobby and nice facade. The location is good, walking distance to local neighborhoods and the subway. It is passed its prime though, the rugs are stained and the furniture is beat up, and the beds were uncomfortable. Understaffed and neglected, the concierge is the bellman. Again, not sure of the glowing reviews, we do have high standards, and this is an expensive hotel that should meet those standards. Not sure if they are able to keep their Hilton banner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Fussy B,

Firstly, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am most disappointed to hear about the experience you had gathered while staying with us. I will agree with you that The Bentley is a five star hotel in the heart of city and due to its location as one of its key features it is a preferred choice for business and leisure traveler.

As a five star standard we always ensure that the all our guest experience the best of the services and in order to accomplish it we always have desired staffing level at all times. I am again sorry to hear that it did not add to your overall experience.

The only exception to the above is when all the relevant team members at Concierge are helping other guest.

Additionally, there are some great rooms within the hotel which contribute to a larger inventory and do not have any of the above signs and I am sure if given another opportunity you will not be disappointed.

Thank You,

Kind Regards,

Apurv Singh

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#143 of 1,069 in London
631 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#147 of 1,069 in London
850 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#36 of 1,069 in London
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,069 in London
3,236 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#277 of 1,069 in London
427 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing