We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bentley London
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
512
208
83
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
208
83
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne afternoon teawhirlpool bathcoronation chickengloucester road stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitethe natural history museumquiet streetbirthday treatan upgradestandard roomhyde parkkensingtonharrodstubefurnishingsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Staff are great, the spa area is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable. I just love this hotel.

However, there are some signs of aging and I hope these will be addressed with an upgrade at some point.

I would still highly recommend this gem and I have some really special memories here.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Fred M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the The Bentley and your feedback.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind words about the team, Spa and comfort of the rooms. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Bentley and took some special memories .Regarding the aging signs, may i please inform you that there is a planned refurbishment work which is currently undergoing and we hope you will experience the difference in your next visit.

Once again thank you for your review and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

TOP position, 2 minutes walk from Glouchester Road Subway station. Very good connection to LHR. Nice rooms, quite, very nice SPA but close at 6PM. Good Breakfast. Very good position for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ChrisMI71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear ChrisMI71,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Bentley.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments.
It is true that the hotel offers a great location and spacious rooms.

I am also very glad that you liked the breakfast and your time at Le Kalon Spa. It is very warming to know that you had a good stay and were feeling comfortable.

Regarding the SPA it is open daily from 10am to 7pm and offers variety of treatments, The Hammam, Sauna and gym facilities. Our guests can also have an access to the gym and sauna anytime after 7pm upon request.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we will be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very pleasant staff polite and efficient. However a rather foul smell in the Foyer. The food was at best average and a tea bag in a thermos pot was not my idea of an afternoon tea.

Attention to detail lacking in the restaurant. 3 bulbs not working in the centre light and a flashing tube in the hidden lighting made for a rather unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank disgruntled0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Disgruntled0000,
Thank you for your above feedback during your recent visit to The Bentley. Please accept our sincere word of thanks for giving us high rating on service and on value.

Due to a planned maintenance work in the adjoining areas of the hotel with its impact creeping in to the hotels operations, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused which has now been rectified completely.

In regards to the crockery and cutlery used for our afternoon tea, i have personally looked into your comments of the usage of a thermos pot; however it’s a range of various silverware tea pots we use instead of a thermos/vacuum flask which can be defined as insulating storage vessel which is not the case with our current arrangements.

I can relate to your comments whereby an alternative to our current tea set could be a traditional tea kettle, which we will certainly look in to for our future arrangements.

Also, on a scheduled basis our maintenance team makes regular visits to the hotels public areas and make any necessary changes were required. It was unfortunately, a coincidence that above lighting issues were existing at that very moment.

As a preventive measure I have ensured that the shift supervisor should increase the visits and report all areas before the commencement of the service.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback and we will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank You,
Kind Regards,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A short walk from Gloucester Road tube, the Bentley is a delight. Warm welcome and shown through quickly to the lounge.
We had champagne and the glasses were a decent size, certainly not thimbles... There is a choice of teas and coffees as you would expect, and no shortage of supply. During our tea, we had two pots each, and were asked several times if we wanted more - all at no extra charge. The sandwiches were fresh, scones were tasty and the cakes just sweet enough to round off our meal.
The tables are well spaced so no sitting on each other's lap as you find in some hotels, and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
Our Afternoon Tea at the Bentley was a real delight.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Martin W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind words. I am very glad that you enjoyed the Afternoon tea and that you were feeling comfortable.

We also appreciate your nice comments about our Team members who are always trying to do their best to deliver excellent service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked for Afternoon Tea at The Bentley and while we really enjoyed the product served, scones were tasty and our waiter was a delight we were quiet disturbed by a gentleman that seemed to be the manager of the hotel. He was constantly standing in the lobby and Restaurant with his hands in the pockets just looking at everything and everyone in a strange way making all of us uncomfortable.
Even so, we had a lovely time. Thank you to all the staff for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valerie A,

Firstly, may I thank you for your recent visit to The Bentley and your sincere feedback regarding your visit. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and giving us a high rating on location and service which are the salient features of the hotel.

Additionally, i have taken a note of your feedback regarding the presence of one of our team members which caused some discomfort and distraction during your visit. Simultaniously,the time when we have a senior team members present in the lobby or public areas is when they may be ensuring a smooth running of the service during the busy hours.

I am sure that in all sincere efforts and intention any team member will not intend to cause any disturbance or discomfort to any of our guest but to ensure a smooth running of the service during the busy period.

Once again, thank you for you feedback and we will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank You,

Kind Regards,

Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews