We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of The Bentley London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
Ranked #262 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had a lovely one night stay an business trip and would definitely stay again. Room was beautiful, staff were great.

Great amenities in the room, immaculately clean, and furnishings were lovely.

Only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because I had to wait 10 minutes before a staff member could be found to seat me in the restaurant (at 6.30pm, ot a soul in sight) and also the food (dinner and breakfast in room) was ok but not as nice as I would expect for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfkilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Operations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Halfkilo,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Bentley. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and as a result given us a high ranking in all areas. I have also taken a note of your comments regarding the waiting time and food quality and will personally address to the relevant teams.

However, I am sure you will give us many more opportunities in the future to extend our hospitality and simultaneously enjoy the same.

Looking forward to welcome you.

Thank You
Kind Regards
Apurv Singh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    186
    79
    37
    23
See reviews for
123
326
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What an incredible hotel. Everything was wonderful. Staff were excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. We had a superb room and we could not fault our stay. We have already booked a further stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Dorothy R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at The Bentley. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind words about our Team.We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wow! What an absolute joy and pleasure!
Visited The Bentley with an amazon voucher for Champagne Afternoon Tea for Two.
Such beautiful surroundings, every single member of staff we encountered from Front of House to the waiting staff were efficient, polite and attentive without being intrusive.
Generous selection of cakes, scones, sandwiches, presentation was neat and plenty of tea available. We didn't feel rushed, we were able to relax. Even after we'd finished eating they offered us more tea!
The service was outstanding. Small things - offering to take our coats upon arrival then helping us put them back on at departure, pulling out seats, escorting us partway to the cloakroom rather than just gesturing in the direction - the entire visit from start to finish was a delight, It felt such a treat. There is so much to be said for service like this, it makes a visitor feel so uplifted.
So easy to find from Gloucester Road tube station.
Would love to stay here but the room rate is a little out of our price range, would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fire_and_icicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Fire_and_icicles,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley. It is very warming for us to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented in our team. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Once again thank you for your review and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Staff are great, the spa area is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable. I just love this hotel.

However, there are some signs of aging and I hope these will be addressed with an upgrade at some point.

I would still highly recommend this gem and I have some really special memories here.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Fred M,

Thank you for your recent visit to the The Bentley and your feedback.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind words about the team, Spa and comfort of the rooms. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Bentley and took some special memories .Regarding the aging signs, may i please inform you that there is a planned refurbishment work which is currently undergoing and we hope you will experience the difference in your next visit.

Once again thank you for your review and we will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

TOP position, 2 minutes walk from Glouchester Road Subway station. Very good connection to LHR. Nice rooms, quite, very nice SPA but close at 6PM. Good Breakfast. Very good position for business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ChrisMI71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear ChrisMI71,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Bentley.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments.
It is true that the hotel offers a great location and spacious rooms.

I am also very glad that you liked the breakfast and your time at Le Kalon Spa. It is very warming to know that you had a good stay and were feeling comfortable.

Regarding the SPA it is open daily from 10am to 7pm and offers variety of treatments, The Hammam, Sauna and gym facilities. Our guests can also have an access to the gym and sauna anytime after 7pm upon request.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we will be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very pleasant staff polite and efficient. However a rather foul smell in the Foyer. The food was at best average and a tea bag in a thermos pot was not my idea of an afternoon tea.

Attention to detail lacking in the restaurant. 3 bulbs not working in the centre light and a flashing tube in the hidden lighting made for a rather unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disgruntled0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Disgruntled0000,
Thank you for your above feedback during your recent visit to The Bentley. Please accept our sincere word of thanks for giving us high rating on service and on value.

Due to a planned maintenance work in the adjoining areas of the hotel with its impact creeping in to the hotels operations, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused which has now been rectified completely.

In regards to the crockery and cutlery used for our afternoon tea, i have personally looked into your comments of the usage of a thermos pot; however it’s a range of various silverware tea pots we use instead of a thermos/vacuum flask which can be defined as insulating storage vessel which is not the case with our current arrangements.

I can relate to your comments whereby an alternative to our current tea set could be a traditional tea kettle, which we will certainly look in to for our future arrangements.

Also, on a scheduled basis our maintenance team makes regular visits to the hotels public areas and make any necessary changes were required. It was unfortunately, a coincidence that above lighting issues were existing at that very moment.

As a preventive measure I have ensured that the shift supervisor should increase the visits and report all areas before the commencement of the service.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback and we will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank You,
Kind Regards,
Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

A short walk from Gloucester Road tube, the Bentley is a delight. Warm welcome and shown through quickly to the lounge.
We had champagne and the glasses were a decent size, certainly not thimbles... There is a choice of teas and coffees as you would expect, and no shortage of supply. During our tea, we had two pots each, and were asked several times if we wanted more - all at no extra charge. The sandwiches were fresh, scones were tasty and the cakes just sweet enough to round off our meal.
The tables are well spaced so no sitting on each other's lap as you find in some hotels, and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
Our Afternoon Tea at the Bentley was a real delight.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bentley Lon... A, Duty Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Martin W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Bentley.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind words. I am very glad that you enjoyed the Afternoon tea and that you were feeling comfortable.

We also appreciate your nice comments about our Team members who are always trying to do their best to deliver excellent service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Yulia Schornstein
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#130 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#152 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Property: The Bentley London
Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing