We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Arriva Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
359
472
325
163
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
472
325
163
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrays inn roadst pancrastypical travelodgeroom was cleanlight sleepercontinental breakfastexcellent locationearly checkone night stayconvenient locationfew minutes walktea and coffeeyogurteurostarstationtubepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here on 14th to 16th feb. First impression was a friendly smile and quick check in, room was spotless and cosy. Basic décor but lovely big comfy bed The location is perfect for the tube, 2 mins walk and your at station. couple of nice restaurants nearby and plenty of takeaways. would stay here again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank richieblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I have never had such a bad nights sleep as this experience. It is possible to sleep due to the deafening noise of the trains. The staff know that there is a problem but told us that the few quieter rooms that they have are given to guests staying for more than one night. They say they are looking into making improvements. I felt sorry for the staff who must have to put up with similar complaints on a daily basis.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointing stay due to noise from outside of the hotel Saxondalefoxes. We do try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and double glazing. Unfortunately due to the central location of the hotel it may not always be possible to completely prevent noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The standards in the hotel are fine, and it is in a great location in terms of access to London. We were happy in terms of quality and service however the train noise, from our room, was horrendous. They were non-stop and so loud we barely slept all night.

Overall the lack of sleep overshadowed the whole experience and spoiled our day in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Solid but soulless budget hotel in King's Cross. I stayed here prior to an early morning train from King's Cross the following morning, so had a limited experience with the hotel. Ultimately, a well located hotel that's a 3-minute walk from King's Cross and St Pancras Stations, so convenient for those early morning departures/late night arrivals.The hotel was basic (in particular, irritating that Travelodge only provide a small bar of soap), but exactly as described. Room was a reasonable size, comfortable bed, plenty of tea and coffee facilities, room for hanging clothes, etc. Minor gripes were that the room had been made up as a triple, so had a camp bed but nowhere to sit other than a single armchair. More irritatingly, temperature control was limited to a wall-mounted radiator - the only way to cool the room was to open the window, which backed over the Tube tracks - effective, but noisy climate control.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review MarkReynolds. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the temperature and set up of the room. Unfortunately we do not provide air conditioning as part of or brand standard however we do keep fans at reception, available on a first come first serve basis. We currently do not offer toiletries in our rooms, although our customers may purchase any forgotten items from our vending machines in reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel, which must be the worst of our hotel but certainly not the cheapest.

We got off to a bad start when the receptionist wasn't very friendly or service-minded and gave our family of four a three-bed room. After a discussion we got changed to another room. The room was unspectacular but ok, but the children's beds were very uncomfortable.

The room was very noisy, from the room above, the corridor and the trains below.

The breakfast was very basic but adequate and the location near King's Cross Railway Station was very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from both inside and outside of the hotel during your stay with us and that the serviced you received fell below our expectations. Our staff should always provide a warm and friendly welcome and we will be sure to make our hotel management team aware of your feedback so our staff can be reminded of the importance of customer care. Unfortunately due to the central location of the hotel it may not be possible to completely reduce noise however we take certain measures to help prevent noise, such as ensuring our rooms are double glazed and the walls are insulated. We'd like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews