We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$237
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
358
472
325
163
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
472
325
163
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrays inn roadst pancrastypical travelodgeroom was cleanlight sleepercontinental breakfastexcellent locationearly checkone night stayconvenient locationfew minutes walktea and coffeeyogurteurostarstationtubepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friendliest staff I have encountered at a hotel, never mind at a budget chain. The staff were fantastic they could not do more to help and accommodate! I have previously stayed at the royal Scotland a stone throw away and found the kings cross so much nicer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed overnight in this hotel and very pleased with the service and cleanliness. Really handy for Kings Cross. Asked for and got adjoining and quiet rooms. Staff couldn't of been more helpful or polite. Enjoyed the continental breakfast too. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank yeohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here before heading off on the Eurostar the next day. We chose the hotel for its location and convenience for St Pancras. Our room was large and comfortable and perfect for our purpose. Because it is so convenient to St Pancras, there is a lot of noise from the adjacent rail line so be warned.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room away from the rail line if you want a good nights sleep :-)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't usually write a travelodge review as usually find them all much the same. Basic but clean and good value. However the staff here made this hotel much much more. We arrived and did an early check in which was a breeze. We asked a few questions about how to get to certain places in london and the receptionist 'Natalia' couldnt have been more helpful. She did all she could to direct us correctly and was so friendly and pleasant. I stayed with my sister and mum and we all said as soon as we got in the lift to go to our room how nice it was to have someone so genuinely pleased to help on reception. Our room was modern and clean. Couldnt have asked for better value given we paid £50 per night for all 3 of us. Everytime we left the hotel or arrived back there was always a smiley face on reception. They really couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely return to this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for two nights to sightsee in London and experienced wonderful service at the Hotel from all staff, extremely comfortable room and very close to all public services to get into central London. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to families and couples alike!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews