We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 day stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Ranked #602 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights, we arrived early and was allowed to have our room early for a small charge which suited us. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was clean and tidy although a bit warm. Close to station and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayes here on our return from Disneyland Paris we got back late on the Eurostar and stayed here staff where great hotel was lovely the hotel was located right near St Pancrass int station even walking distance and with local amenities take aways for a quick bite to eat but we ate at the hotel restaurant and loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratansingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

ended up staying here due to cancelled trains small rooms but comfortable for the price would not stay at a place like this for more than one night , little bit noisy but ok they also had travel cot for baby which was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Disappointing for a recently refurbished hotel - the room was clean and tidy but the tropical temperatures of the room meant we had to open the window, but despite being at the back we were deafened by the tube trains passing below the window and noise from a nearby pub - rowdy drinkers and emptying the bottles at 1 am ! The family room was small compared with other Travelodges and the put-you-up seemed smaller than ever - not suitable for a second adult as twin-rooms are not available on the website. Given the cost of £140 it was well over priced

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have used travel lodges for years and always been impressed by their good value for money and service, but this was the worst experience ever! the window in the room was broken so the noise was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves speak. The tubes were passing next to our window every few minutes (felt like we were sat in the tube carriage...may have got more sleep if we had of been!) and when they stopped the all night party started, what a nightmare, never again. When we informed reception he just smiled at us and asked if we would be staying again soon, what a joker! he gave us a card with their telephone number on to ring up and request a quieter room...no mend the window in that one or close the bloody room down! disgusting, travel lodge should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank takethat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was offered a family room, which thought good for one person, However, the outside noise was terrible. Could not even get to the window easily to confirm if shut or open as beds pushed up against to windows and had to clamber over. Website says possible noise to main road, this was from from the tubes , awful , awake all night. For a family r this wouldbe even worse. No one on reception in morning to complain, just left disgusted and bad night sleep, and only one small shower bottol of shower gel... was small

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank reeve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff very good and welcoming. Room is what you would expect from Travelodge- basic but clean and functional. BUT rear facing room looked out on to rail junction and platforms with loud and incessant train noise and squealing of rails throughout the night with no break. Sleep was impossible! Luckily we were up at 4pm to catch an early Eurostar. Easily cured by fitting aircon and removing need for window ventilation so please why not do it Travelodge?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traintrippers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#289 of 1,081 in London
358 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#272 of 1,081 in London
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Address: Willing House 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing