We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Ranked #626 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here as it was close to what we wanted to do. I wasn't expecting 5* so I wasn't disappointed.
The hotel is clean and comfortable but if you have a room at the back then be prepared for the constant sound of the trains.
When booking ask for a room at the front if possible.
The all you can eat continental breakfast was good value and there is plenty to choose from.
Check-in staff on reception were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for three nights late May 2014, for a central location the price was good and the staff very helpful. The room was really warm so they lent us a fan to cool it down. Room was basic but very clean and tidy, also at the back (118) so not noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wished I had read the travellers tip on here first. We had a room overlooking the train line, trains every couple of mins until 12.30 am then started again at 5!!! Earplugs did not help. Avoid or change rooms pronto. Travelled to Bruges next day after under 4 hrs kip!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights, we arrived early and was allowed to have our room early for a small charge which suited us. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was clean and tidy although a bit warm. Close to station and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayes here on our return from Disneyland Paris we got back late on the Eurostar and stayed here staff where great hotel was lovely the hotel was located right near St Pancrass int station even walking distance and with local amenities take aways for a quick bite to eat but we ate at the hotel restaurant and loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratansingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

ended up staying here due to cancelled trains small rooms but comfortable for the price would not stay at a place like this for more than one night , little bit noisy but ok they also had travel cot for baby which was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Disappointing for a recently refurbished hotel - the room was clean and tidy but the tropical temperatures of the room meant we had to open the window, but despite being at the back we were deafened by the tube trains passing below the window and noise from a nearby pub - rowdy drinkers and emptying the bottles at 1 am ! The family room was small compared with other Travelodges and the put-you-up seemed smaller than ever - not suitable for a second adult as twin-rooms are not available on the website. Given the cost of £140 it was well over priced

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#297 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Address: Willing House 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing