We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Ranked #602 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“my first stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

there is only 1/2 hr free wi-fi on offer
and limited TV channels
the breakfast is limited to continental and there is no evening meal option
no phone or hairdryer in the room and on bottle of hand wash / shower gel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    374
    267
    131
    141
See reviews for
363
349
77
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is an attractive building just a few minutes from Kings Cross/St Pancras terminus with a range of nearby amenities BUT its just above an underground and thameslink station and college rock club so very noisy. It was hot so I had to open the window but could not hear the TV when I did!-I woke at 4.30 to the clack of trains and made an early departure. £119 is expensive for a travelodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stevie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be comfortable Stevie203. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Regrettably, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience in their room. In light of this, we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by having insulated walls and double glazed windows. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location as only 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross and St Pancras. Very helpful and friendly on front reception. We had a room at the back of the Hotel and it is noisy. The tube lines were directly below the window and there was a pub across the tracks which was noisy. We stayed two night and it was noisy but you do get used to the track noise and do get to sleep. I was woken at 5am in the morning when the first train passed and they seemed to be running until after midnight.
Rooms get very hot if it is warm outside so make sure you get a electric fan from the reception. The heat was not helped by the fact the extractor fan in the bathroom was not working. It had obviously not worked for a while as it was full of fluff. Reported this to reception and it was fixed the next day while we were out. I was told it took maintenance to fix it as it was the jammed full of fluff.
Breakfast was okay nothing startling but everything you needed was there and topped up when it ran short.
I would stop here again as it was perfect for getting for us so close to tube stations and train stations.

Room Tip: try get a room at the front as it may not be as loud if not directly above the tube line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baddersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our room was at the back overlooking some yards a construction site and we were overlooked by a pub 100 yards away. The railway ran right under the hotel with trains every 5 minutes. So to sleep the window had to be closed. The room felt hot but we were supplied with a desk ( there is no a/c). It is convenient for Kings Cross and that's it really.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank erroltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms prior to travelling out on the Eurostar to Paris the following morning. Both rooms, although on different sides of the building were right above the train lines and stunk of urine! There was no extractor in the bathrooms so that could explain why. We were all completely shattered the following morning.

I guess you get what you pay for.

If you are going to stay here please go for the more expensive rooms if you can. I get the impression the saver rooms are all over the train lines.

Oh, they also messed up the beds in our rooms. There was supposed to be two twin with a spare pull out in one. We ended up with two double rooms and two pull outs in one of the rooms... -_- we were too tired and it was too late when we got there to mess around with changing the beds about so one pair of us shared a double.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect location only 5 minutes from St Pancras and Eurostar trains. Great new beds already in this Travelodge but try to avoid a room at the rear as Metro runs directly below windows from 0500 till 0100. 20 hours of trains!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Neil-KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the time we checked in the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel has been recently refurbished so it is clean and comfortable with none of the shabbiness associated with some of the older Travelodges. I looked but I couldn't find any dust or dirt! The mattress was better than my own very expensive one

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#862 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Property: Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Address: Willing House 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing