We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay @ Travelodge King's Cross”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Ranked #634 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay @ Travelodge King's Cross”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My grown up daughter and I recently stayed @ Travelodge King’s Cross and I can honestly say we couldn’t be more pleased. EVERY member of staff was so nice, friendly and pleasant. The room (which was big by London standards) & public areas of the hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained. WiFi worked perfectly. Great location for exploring London. Room was warm during the recent spell of unnaturally good weather but a fan supplied in the room done the trick. We have stayed in “posher” London hotels and not been so happy. Couldn’t fault it – we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JanMcD2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    383
    283
    143
    154
See reviews for
385
367
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this Travel Lodge for one night as we were catching the Eurostar the following day. The hotel was easy to find when coming from King's Cross Station and the staff upon entering were very friendly. Our room was a double and the bed was very comfortable. We no had no problems with noise except the odd the child running past the door but that's to be expected in the 6 weeks holidays. The only problem we found was the room was too hot! There is no air con fitted so it was difficult to sleep in the dead heat. There was a fan in the room which did produce a breeze which was helpful at time. All in all this hotel was great for what we needed it for; clean, tidy and organised.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very welcoming staff, which is the only good thing you can say about this hotel.
Very noisy at night due to being literally right next to the train station.
Felt like being on a sleeper train at night and was very hot with no air con.
The windows need to be looked at to try and reduce noise.
Air con should be installed asap.
Our bedroom was situated next to a very noisy pub / club with drunks standing on the pavements outside talking loudly and having a carry on. If you want a good nights sleep this is not the place.
I am a Travelodge fan , but would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not suitable for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 783Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Fife
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has a good location being only 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross station and the Underground. There are plenty decent pubs and restaurants on Grays Inn Road and in Islington which is about 10 minutes walk.

Our room was basic but clean as was the bathroom but the lack of air conditioning was a pain given the hot weather. One of the lifts was out of order during our 5 night stay and the other lift was also out of order for a period of time.

We didn't eat in the hotel and had little interaction with the staff who seemed pleasant enough.

Without the location the hotel would have little going for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I chose this hotel because of its central location as it is a 3 mins walk close to Kings Cross tube station and St. Pancreas train station. I was given a room on the third floor.

The room was very spacious compared to other Travelodge hotels that I have stayed in. It had a comfortable bed with normal tea & coffee facilities.

I was unfortunate to stay at this hotel during a hot weekend as temperatures soared to 25C.and there was no air conditioner. The only option was to open the windows which can be opened ajar. The sfaff provided a small fan which made the room a little bit cooler but still A/c would have been very useful.

However the noise coming from the railways was horrendous. Thus it was one of my worst nights in a hotel. It is unacceptable to wake up with train noises and vibration at 5ish in the morning. I had the dilemma of letting the windows open for fresh air or closing the completely not to hear the noise. Closing the windows completely would not have solved the problem as double glazed windows cannot obliterate the vibration of train wagons

To put the cherry on the cake both lifts were out of order when I was doing check out and it was not that pleasant getting down with my luggage using the stairs.. I have had better experiences at other Travelodge hotels elsewhere but definitely not this one. Although the staff was helpful and tried their best , I won't recommend it to anyone for the low seep quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently stayed at this Travelodge, as a stop over before catching the Eurostar, as it was the closest to St Pancras station.
The weather was hot, but the rooms were not air conditioned. The hotel provided a noisy fan to circulate the hot air. You could not leave the window open as there was a public bar beneath the window next to a busy train track.
In cooler weather the hotel would probably be ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The refurbished lodge was clean and comfortable and not noisy as others indicate Basic but Ok for the purpose. Staff helpful. Very handy for St Pancras and Kings Cross Stations, including Eurostar. The morning call was very helpful and the requested room was no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#333 of 1,068 in London
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Property: Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Address: Willing House 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #634 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing