We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny but very nice rooms!”
Review of Cherry Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Court Hotel
Ranked #471 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tiny but very nice rooms!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very conveniently located. No other comments that other reviewers haven't mentioned, but the morning I departed, Victoria Station was mobbed with people and there was no way I was going to get on the Piccadilly line in time for my flight. Happily, the hotel is a reasonable distance from Green Park too, so I just walked there instead.

I did love the fruit baskets.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    251
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
102
226
64
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is very nicely located, the staff is friendly and helpful, it was nicely furnished, the room was clean and it was cheap. The drawback is the tiny room and the very tiny bed (even so everything is so small in London).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This little gem is definately one to consider. Cheaper than most and of higher quality. I Recetly stayed in the single room at the top of the house. There are no lifts but the staff carry all your bags up. It's newly furnished with a great pink interior. The bathrooms are lovely and new, only complaint was the toilet flush was a bit weak and the hot water took a little while. Free wifi and free fruit basket everyday makes this hotel really worth staying at. I would recommend this for people who want something small and quant but close into the city. It's quiet but the walls are a bit thin so if you have a noisy neighbour (as I had a bit) then you will hear them talking. I would definately stay again and none of the small complaints I had would deter me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Hi there and thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we take all comments on board. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hi everybody! My husband, son and I stayed there for four nights the weekend after the Diamond Jubilee. I initially found out about the hotel from Rick Steves London 2012 book and then later checked it out here on Trip Advisor (invaluable resource!) We stayed in the triple room on the top floor (4th?) that looked out over Hugh Street. I paid 95 pounds/night and paid in cash as soon as we arrived. Yes, it was small. We had a double and a single bed which my son rolled out of the first morning and bumped his head on the night stand. He was fine and it ended up beng one of our funny stories we'll always remember. Our room was very clean and the family was very nice. Finally figured out why it was called the Cherry Court - our room was painted three shades of pinkish-red! It had it's own bathroom which was nice. I've stayed in Italy a lot over the last five years and usually end up sharing a bathroom down the hall b/c we were in double rooms. This time with our son and having to book triple rooms I found that most of them only came with their own bathrooms. The central location was fantastic - we walked down the street every morning to catch the Route #11 bus and took it everywhere - much more fun than the underground b/c we would sit up top and enjoy the sights. Victoria Station has a Pret and a Marks & Spencer Simply Food which were helpful because we were on a budget and time starved. With the big tourist sights only open from 9AM-6PM you really have to run from one to the other so we usually wolfed down our triangle sandwiches on a bus. One last thing, every night when we returned they had a fresh fruit basket that contained three oranges, three apples, three bananas and an assortment of granola bars and Capri Suns for the next morning. In addition to being included in the cost of the room and fairly nutritious (Capri Sun isn't fresh squeezed oj) this was so helpful as we didn't have to take the time to find breakfast every morning and could eat in the room while getting ready. We had a traditional English breakfast one morning at St. Martin in the Fields Cafe in the Crypt and after that I felt sick for hours - three types of meat and buttery mushrooms with beans and eggs and coffee and tea and toast and tomatoes and... Let's just say that our Cherry Court breakfast got us prepared and engerized for the day vs. overloaded and sluggish. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Hi and thank you for your lovely review. We have been with Rick Steves for many years, and always love to meet people who use his guide. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had a wonderful 5 nights stay at CCH. I stayed at the top floor, single room. It was a quiet room facing the alley. The only thing I wish they provided was shampoo. It's a clean hotel that's close to Victoria station which is convenient for Gatwick airport travellers and the tube users.
The fruit basket was good. The value of the hotel is awesome. I will be back for my next London trip. Hopefully I will be able to get a room at CCH!

All the best in the 2012 Olympics!
Thankyou to The Patels!
Jeff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hi Jeff, thanks for your review. It's always lovely to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is an ideal London location and was a Rick Steves pick. The Hotel is very clean and well kept. Holding to the name Cherry Court the walls are pleasing pink and cherry color. The owner is very friendly and the price is excellent for a London stay. We arrived June 16 and were here for just a two night stay. We have been to Europe on prior holidays and are familiar with small room size. Being from Texas this does take some adjustment. I must say this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. You could streach your arms out and reach both walls. I am not kidding. There were two of us and it was very difficult to move around as the bed takes up most of the room and with two pieces of luggage we had nowhere to move. I would not recommend this hotel for more than a two nighter. For one person the room would be manageable. The bathroom was equally small with a tiny sink that was useless except for getting a glass of water. The water pressure in the shower was little more than a drizzle and if you drop anything you will need to step out of the shower to reach it. The drapes are white shear and will not block any light which was also somewhat bothersome as I prefer to sleep in darkness. The window glass is very thin so sound from outside was also bothersome as we could hear patrons from the Irish bar just down the street singing Irish tunes late into the night. They do have great fish and chips however. All in all, this place is ok for a one or two nights for the price and location . If your staying longer I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had two rooms they were equally small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philcentraltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you stay with us, and we take your comments on board. As our hotel is in a listed Victorian terraced building, space is out of our hands, but we try to provide a comfortable, clean place for our guests. We are located in a resdential street, yet being in the heart of tourist London.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Having been lucky enough to secure tickets for the jubilee picnic and concert, we wanted a hotel within walking distance of Buckingham Palace and selected Cherry Court, based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! The welcome we received was very friendly and the room was spotlessy clean - in fact, it put most large hotels to shame on this point. Breakfast of fruit and biscuits was good, as were the tea and coffee making facilities. Although the room we had was very small (no space for a chair) it was fine for a weekend and the location would be hard to beat. in fact, at this price, I suspect it would be impossible to beat. Well done, Mrs Patel - I'm sure we shall be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cherry Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Hi, and thank you for your lovely review. It is always so nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Mrs Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#672 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Montana Excel
Hotel Montana Excel
#762 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Court Hotel

Property: Cherry Court Hotel
Address: 23 Hugh Street | Victoria, London SW1V 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#253 Romantic Hotel in London
#378 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes walk from Victoria tube, rail and coach station, located on quiet residential street. Within walking distance to many sightseeing sights of central London. Run by a friendly small family providing a personal touch for over 25 years, with much information and knowledge of local area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Court London
Hotel Cherry Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing