We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London ExCeL
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
887
1,082
329
92
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
1,082
329
92
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscustom housecity airportroyal victoriathe emirates cable caremirates airlinecanning townseparate toiletflight pathdlr stationdocklands areadocklands light railwayjubilee linesofa bedtesco expresscanary wharfbath and showereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staying for a convention, our experience was top notch for start to finish. The breakfast, while very good, is a bit pricey but ok for one or two mornings. The bar staff is friendly and competent. Over the course of several days they began recognizing us and our regular orders. The bedroom was a twin and the beds are oversized for twins. The shower was nicely appointed and the view of the Excel Center and the Quay was nice. Behind the hotel, about a block down, is a dry cleaners that offers same and next day laundry service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonExCeL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London ExCeL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

We truly believe in our guest’s feedback and the feedbacks made by you are an incentive for us.

I wish to have a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel where we will be amused to repeat your previous experience.

Kind regards
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Novotel, Victoria dock, by the Excel, is modern and spacious. It seems more expensive than it is ( we had an offer!). Renovated rooms are great; breakfasts superb, plentiful and varied menu. Everyone very helpful and friendly behind reception.
It is 15 mins on the DLR from the centre, but that's no problem. Our 3 kids loved the open spaces of the square and being on the water. The Emirates Flyover is by the door and cost £11 for five of us- well worth it to the O2 and Cutty Sark/ Greenwich.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pshrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonExCeL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London ExCeL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

We truly believe in our guest’s feedback and such positive feedbacks made by you are an exceptional incentive for us.

I wish to have a pleasure to welcome you and your family back in our hotel where we will be amused to repeat your previous experience.

Kind regards
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was great, rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel also offer great facilities. When we arrived we had twin room on our booking, but, Lauryn soon sort us a double with no hassle - great service.

The area is lovely and it was beside a DLR station, however it is in zone 3 and was a little far out from Central London - it took at least 40 minutes to get into the city. There are plenty places to eat round about the hotel, including the hotel itself, so once you are finished sightseeing for the day you don't need to go back into town, it's just we wanted to. Also, you wouldn't get a hotel for this price with these facilities in the centre - so it depends on what you are looking for.

If you don't mind being a bit out of town or you are looking for a hotel near the O2, then I would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonExCeL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London ExCeL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

We truly believe in our guest’s feedback and such positive feedbacks made by you are an exceptional incentive for us.

I wish to have a pleasure to welcome you and your family back in our hotel where we will be amused to repeat your previous experience.

Kind regards

Guets relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stopped at this hotel again for another concert at the 02 this time it was Beyonce. I can only mirror my last review, the location of the hotel is fab wih the nearest tube stop less than a 5 min walk. Room was of a good size and the breakfast being really good, we did have breakfast included in the fare we paid. For the event we used the tube and didnt have to go far before we reached the 02. We would use this hotel again if we come back to London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonBriddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonExCeL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London ExCeL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

We truly believe in our guest’s feedback and such positive feedbacks made by you are an exceptional incentive for us.

I wish to have a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel where we will be amused to repeat your previous experience.

Kind regards

Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Bed/mattress is clearly not design for having 'fun', so avoid this hotel if you are not alone. But what is worst is that on the room above us they started some drilling works around 10 am on a Saturday - the management should have known there were guests around! We had to switch off the air con as it was too noisy. On top of that I don't think the quality of the room reflects its price - much better deals out there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soreillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonExCeL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London ExCeL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dera guest,

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Here at Novotel London ExCeL, we have always worked hard to maintain the high level of our client service, and you can be sure that this incident was an isolated case.

Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback. It has certainly helped us identify weak spots in our training and will surely help us as we strive to provide you with the very best customer service.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews