We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Ranked #411 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very clean, fresh and comfortable. Not only because of space and facilities in the rooms but because of the on site facilities and staff.
Family holidays and breaks are few and far between so this hotel made our stay so much better. We were welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We wanted an overnight stay in London with a quiet, out of the city location. This hotel was brilliant as it was so easy to get to on the DLR. The hotel is out of the station and around the corner. You can see it from the platform and the trains run every few minutes. On our arrival the receptionist gave us a warm and friendly welcome. We'll know where to go next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I chose this hotel as I was going to be watching the tennis at the O2 and our usual hotel was full. I was apprehensive, but the hotel was lovely for the price you pay and the room was recently refurbished.

The car park was quite big and free for guests. The DLR station was right next door. The o2 was a short ride away and central london about 40 mins by tube. There is a big Asda across the road which was very handy.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the place was spotlessly clean.

On the downside, when I booked it said it had free wifi. However on checkin, I found out it was 30 mins free and £3 for the day. False advertising.

We had breakfast at the adjoining pub and this was a awful experience. The place was packed. There was no clean cutlery. The food was disgusting, cold and ran out and was not replaced. There was no serviettes anywhere. We ended up getting tissue from the toilet. They were severely understaffed and the waitresses on duty were run ragged. Us and other guests couldn't believe we paid for this mess.

Would happily stay at hotel again, but perhaps nip over to Asda formy breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get one not backed onto main road.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed for 4 nights during WTM this year in Excel (Nov). The hotel is in a great location at the end of the docklands railway and has easy access to the Excel centre. The room was very clean, well maintained and ideal for business travellers. Huge TV with good options, tea & coffee, plenty of powere points and and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was served in the adoining pub and had a choice of hot English breakfast or cold continental. The choices were sufficient and simple plus well priced.
Wifi is good but not free. Parking is free though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in October whilst working at the Olympic Village. The hotel is well placed on the A13 and there is plenty of free parking. The hotel has 2 separate accommodation buildings close together, I stayed in the annexe. This is typical of all Premier Inns with reasonably-sized rooms which are kept clean.
Whilst there was little disturbance from the corridors and the rooms either side of me, the noise from the room above was quite loud with footsteps heard walking across the room at all hours.
All the Staff that I met were very friendly and courteous.
The breakfast is buffet-style with eggs to order if required; I had one evening meal which was good. The restaurant bar area was quite busy in the evening as the hotel was full at the time; however, service was reasonably quick.
My room was paid for by my company but was expensive at £403 including breakfast only for 3 nights.
Would I stay here again? Yes so long as someone else is paying or I could get a better deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Premier Inn Beckton, one of the best premier inns, big flat screen TV on the wall, room and bathroom is spotles, comfy bed and very quiet. Staff very helpul and professionals ( Ingrid and Stef ), I called a day before we arrive and request for a room at the other building across car park on top floor and it was "Ingrid" who I talked to and she said she will organise it and when we arrived at 12pm the room was ready! It was a pleasure to stayed at Premier Inn Beckton. We will book again very soon! Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdithaShaimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Can't fault this PI we have stayed in numerous over the past 2 years and this is the usual standard we have come to expect. Good location as well with an ASDA store over the road and the Beckton DLR line slap bang next door. Journey time in to Central London was around 20 mins only changing at Canning Town for the Underground Jubilee Line. Ate in the Brewers Fayre on both nights and its run of the mill pub grub. Fairly cheap room rate as well for a London Premier Inn and free parking was a bonus.

Room Tip: Although next to a main road and around a mile from London City Airport our room was quiet with a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WelshPride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#358 of 1,077 in London
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#216 of 1,077 in London
1,066 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing