We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good first experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Ranked #413 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend for a night while we were spending a few days in London over christmas. We had wonderful servic, were welcomed warmly by all the staff and had a very comfortable sleep. The room was very clean and spacious and very well laid out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kloveland20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend 13-15th December in a combined business/leisure trip. Location of the hotel was good with the DLR station of Beckton next door providing handy link into London. Parking was good with plenty of space. Rooms were standard premier inn rooms with decent standard of cleanliness. The only let down was the breakfast which on both mornings of our stay wasn't really kept on top of. I can't remember visiting the hot buffet and everything being available once, had to return and eat in stages, this was a bit of a let down as the hotel didn't seem overly full.
Have stayed at Docklands premier inn before and found that better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank kendalbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Cheaper than staynig next to the Excel Centre for an event but still excellent staff, good food and good bed. Get off at Beckton Stn not Beckton Park - they do advise this but I got confused. Would stay here again.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed four nights london show and pre vacation family visit

Got a good price, the room is a typical Premier inn type with a good bed and a functional if noisy bathroom. The fan was unbelievably noisy.Good parking and near to the Docklands Railway.
The breakfast room needs a face lift, the breakfast food was just ok.

Security, the electronic bollard was broken -not good.

Stayed at better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here in early December and as always the Premier Inn delivered. The room was large enough and the bed comfy. We ate in the adjoining pub which was reasonably priced for both food and drinks. We were attending Canary Wharf so it was handy for the DLR.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick1518979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room was a good size with good facilities and very comfortable. The location was perfect - next door to the DLR station with an Asda opposite. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner did not live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronicaVdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat from my boyfriend, on arrival we were greeted by jovita and agnieska on the reception, they were so friendly and I asked if we could swap our room which they were more then happy to do, after dinner we come back to the room and they had left some wine and glasses for my birthday which was lovely and such a special touch, the food and drinks were great prices and lovely food and service jenny the manager was really kind as well. The tube is right next door and asda 5 mins away, you do have to do couple of change overs on train but really easy. The room was great as well, if I was to come to london again we would def stay here. Thank you to everyone there,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apnyc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#358 of 1,078 in London
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#217 of 1,078 in London
1,065 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing