We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good night's sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Ranked #338 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helped us with the parking as we arrived by tow truck. The main things I want from a hotel are cleanliness and quiet so I can get a good night's sleep which the hotel provided. The hotel is a long way out of central London but there are both train and bus stations right outside the hotel. The breakfast is very expensive so I didn't bother with it, the evening meal was pretty ordinary but edible. There didn't seem to be anywhere else to eat but as I was there for only one night I didn't explore the area. Half an hour's free wi-fi is pathetic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhnnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    303
    86
    35
    11
See reviews for
296
212
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We wanted a nice, comfortable hotel, good food and peace and quiet. This hotel met our expectations. Variety of menu, both breakfast and dinner was reasonably priced and service was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waregem, Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for three nights, together with our two daughters (7 and 11 years old). The accommodation looks a bit worn and shabby at first sight: reception, restaurants, the building. But: free parking space and nice, comfortable rooms. We booked a family room which suited us fine. The hotel was very quiet: no sounds to bother us, neither from the inside nor from the street. Breakfast is free for kids and was alright. Staff is helpful and always around. Very easy to set out to the city by public transport, by combining DLR (Beckton station: 3 minutes walk, just around the corner) and the tube (Jubilee line).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belthorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A spacious, comfortable, clean room. Better than many at three times the price. Basic and functional but lacking no essentials for a quiet peaceful night. Recommended for London City Airport nearby and the DLR right next to it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Discepto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found this hotel friendly and quite. Rooms are very comfortable and staff was very helpful and friendly. Beckton is station near to the capitol by DLR. We enjoyed our stay.
Its a perfect accomodation for tourits, who wants after long day in city enjoy silence and sleep..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the summer of 2013 with my Girl Scout Troop and about 35 other Girl Scouts and mothers. Right away, I would say it was a very nice location. It was right on the tube line and across the street is an ASDA store- which is Walmart. Our girls had a great time going over there to shop for all sorts of things but especially snacks. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet-even with that many girl scouts in the house. I LOVED the large bath tub, though if you are a person who has a hard time climbing in and out of tubs, this one would be terrible because it was quite tall. As for the breakfast, it was fine. They have two breakfast areas- one that was included with our room fee and then another that you had to pay extra for and it was quite a bit extra for what was on it- basically the breakfast meats and some fruits. We chose to stick to the included meal and it was adequate. None of us went away hungry. I would recommend this hotel- it was clean and quiet and close to the tube and shopping but not close to really anything else. It is quite literally at the end of the tube line. So if you need to be in walking distance of attractions, this is not for you.

Room Tip: Our room had one double bed and one single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mombits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, very quite too so a restful couple of nights had by all. The staff were very helpful and breakfast excellent.
Parking is free too!!
Beckton DLR is literally five minutes walk away if that. Its roughly one hours journey in to the capital, which we enjoyed the tube hopping.
Not been to London for over 20 years and boy is it busy!! Nice to get back to a peaceful hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank imiLeedsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#546 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing