We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
1,428
946
227
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
946
227
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackfriars stationthe club loungeblack friarsblackfriars pubpaul's cathedralchicken clubfleet streetihg membertwo double bedstesco expresssouth bankgood sizemini barlondon eyean upgradecovent gardenstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were once again well looked after, appropriate IHG Rewards status recognition as ever which is always pleasing.

Minor issues with the Club Lounge remain. Cheap canapes in the evening and rubbish cooked offering for breakfast. The scrambled eggs are pretty awful and certainly not freshly made from real eggs, no fried or poached eggs, no sausages or indeed anything else.

We ate again in the evening in the Chinese Cricket Club. Food and service as ever excellent. The only complaint is that when it's not very busy it lacks atmosphere. More music maybe?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith-in-Brighton-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marli S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - The City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Keith-in-Brighton-UK,

Thank you for once again reviewing our hotel at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that overall your stay with us was enjoyable.

Our Club Lounge available for guests booking one of our Executive rooms, and also for IHG Platinum & Ambassador Elite Members (subject to availability), offers Continental Breakfast only to which we add Scrambled eggs and bacon.
Our Full English Breakfast is only served at our breakfast restaurant or our City Lounge.

I am sorry to read the offering did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly prior to your next visit to the hotel, and I will be happy to assist you with your reservation and stay.

Looking forward to seeing you back.

Regards,

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We would rate this hotel as generally very good, however you should be aware of the following points before booking.

When we stayed on a Saturday night there was a VERY LOUD disco taking place until after midnight in the lower ground floor bar/club area, fortunatley we were on the higher floors and it didnt bother us. Addionally we would like to mention the air conditioning in our room, as the window didn't open we had to rely on the air con to control the room temperature - (I realise this is the norm in most "chain" hotels now), it was to hot in our room and we couldnt sleep, so we decided to put on the aircon to to lower the temperature, unfortunately it made such a din we couldnt sleep !

Finally a word about the decor, if you are into 80's style "Black Ash" plus purple and grey stripes then this is the hotel for you. The carpets in hallways needed cleaning on our floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OurTwoPennyWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marli S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear OurTwoPennyWorth,

Thank you for the review for your stay with us. I was not happy to read of the engineering issues that you have highlighted in your room and these have already been passed to both the Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer to ensure that everything is in good working condition.

We always appreciate feedback received from guests, for us an opportunity to continuously improve our product and service.

Thank you again for the review and feedback, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and so you can see the improvements that have been made.

Regards,

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a fantastic two nights stay at the Crowne Plaza. Its close to train station and easy walk to bus stops. The staff were so warm and friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the hotel as it fuels our energy for a big day ahead. The room was fantastic, we booked a 2 double beds as we have 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. Because we are IHG Gold member, we have free wifi which was also great ! Also the manager came and greeted us and had a friendly chat and gave us a few suggestions by understanding what we wanted to do in the few days we were here.

I think the biggest plus is their location and coupled with great service, this is a hotel I would come back to next time I am in London.

Room Tip: If you have family of 4 with children, two double beds are ideal.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oppsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marli S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Oppsa and family,

I was truly delighted to meet you all during your visit to our hotel.

I greatly appreciate the time taken to share with Trip Advisor readers your experience at our hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Regards,

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here in February thanks to a friend who got us a very good deal. The hotel was excellent and in a great location, so ideal for the South Bank, St. Paul's and public transport links with the station/tube opposite and major bus stops just up to the left (Trafalgar Square in about 10 mins)..

However, the rooms really seem to vary and on 3 sides of the hotel, you looked out onto narrow streets and into office windows, so the rooms were very dark. Rooms at the front of the hotel were much better and my friend, who was on the 7th floor (club floor), had a view of St. Paul's cathedral, the Gherkin, the Shard and The Globe which was great.. A lot of rooms seemed to face onto the hotel's atrium/light well so had no view at all. Even when we were queued for the lifts, if we looked down, we could see into some people's rooms!

Attention to detail in the rooms was great - ironing board, iron, trouser press, kettle, tea pot, biscuits, chocolates, complimentary bottles of water, a proper hair drier (plus one in the bathroom), lots of toiletries and a little set of products to ensure a good night's sleep. The rooms were very clean - but as before, were dark (we were on the 4th floor). Beds were lovely and soft - but surprisingly small size beds.

Buffet breakfast in the hotel was £22. Crazy but that's London prices. Much better was to go Tesco Express which is about 10m from hotel entrance and buy sandwiches and fruit there. There was also a Starbucks and Costa Coffee within a 1 minute walk. For dinner, we went out to a great mixed Asian/Japanese restaurant called the Hare and Tortoise which was about 50m away. Can definitely recommend it, reasonable prices and very quick service.

The only downside was when we ran out of the little cartons of milk in the morning. We called down to housekeeping and reception to order some more; waited 20 minutes. Nothing. Rang again, it took another 10 minutes for some milk to arrive.

All in all, this was a great hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. Hope to be back!
.

Room Tip: Try for the front of the hotel so you get some light, or the 6th or 7th floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 888travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marli S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear 888travel,

Thank you for you review for your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were delighted with your choice of hotel from the location, decor and room options available
I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in 2014 and sample more of what the hotel has to offer.

Thank you again for the review. Please contact me directly for assistance with room allocation and reservation.

Regards,

Marli Sadzinski
Senior Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the last few years, and as a priority member, im always greeted like a long lost friend, this occasion was no different, we were upgraded to a club room, with club lounge access...made to feel very welcome....the room was superb, everything was perfect except the pillows, and we couldnt find any other pillows that werent like duck feather marshmallows.....we made use of the lounge facility for breakfast the next morning, and was treated to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, which again was superb, and sets you up for the day.....i think the hotel is perfectly placed for exploring...we went for a wander round to St Pauls, and a walk along the Thames....and look forward to our next visit soon...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moo0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marli S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear moo0407,

Thank you for the review for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza London - The City. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and in particular enjoyed the service provided by the team as well as the breakfast. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you again for the review.

Regards,

Marli Sadzinski
Seniro Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews