We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed!”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #183 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nicely refurbished, quality of furniture and bathroom that I've seen in Hilton and Marriott, and very clean. Nice heavy linen sheets. Room small, but not tiny. Location great for Victoria Street, Pimlico, but a little far west for City. Taxi ride from west end

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackers800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for The Belgrave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I only stayed one night and didn't have the pleasure of dining there, however, the room was beautiful and I slept soundly. Handily located near Victoria Station and a small walk away from Buckingham Palace.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shonagh1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

lovely hotel tucked away near Victoria station.did walk past the hotel first time as the sign isn't very clear and there are a few hotels in the area. I am sure they not all up to the same standard though. the entire hotel was immaculate and had a lovely atmosphere. friendly and helpful staff. rooms had everything we needed, ours was a bit small probably better suited to a single (202) but wouldn't put me off returning. Didn't try the breakfast but it was available if required.

Room Tip: 202 quite small not really big enough for a double.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwynnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We flew to London city airport and stayed at this hotel. It is close to all local attractions and very close to the airport. We found the hotel easily however a bigger sign would help as we did walk past the hotel a few times. Pimlico station is very close so I would recommend traveling to this station to reach the hotel. The standard room is small but perfect for a weekend. The showers are unbelievable, best shower I have ever used! Such a clean hotel, staff are also very friendly. The cost of food in the hotel is expensive but that's what you expect in London. Overall brilliant weekend! Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaniejmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Really good value for money hotel in a quiet but convenient location. Staff excellent, quality of accommodation excellent and breakfast excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any traveller to London, either for business or for leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieIntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Went with friends to shop, look at a show and Arsenal.
Had our wifes with us so the hotel was important!!!
We have only good things to say about the hotel.
Location, service, clean(the hotel looked new inside and outside), and we had a really nice brekfast everymorning.
Mikael, Sweden

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice, but difficult to find! It was hard to see the B-letter in the windows, there should have been a sign on the wall. We were surprised when we opened the front door, and found a very nice lobby with helpful staff members.
THe rooms are small, but nice, so is the en suites.
Central location, nice and quiet surroundings, we will absolutely recommend it for others for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Puttermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,072 in London
2,095 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#212 of 1,072 in London
603 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#101 of 1,072 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#319 of 1,072 in London
1,633 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#544 of 1,072 in London
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing