We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city centre hotel - highly recommended”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #195 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Saltaire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent city centre hotel - highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night to attend a wedding in London. Excellent location only 10 mins walk from Victoria or 5 mins from Pimlico tube. Rooms very modern and clean with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Stayed in an executive double at back of hotel so nice and quiet. Small bar area with good choice of wine and reasonably priced for London hotels. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Had requested early check in and room was ready on arrival. Will definitely stay again for pleasure and also business.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SaltaireSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    562
    109
    20
    13
See reviews for
161
720
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is not a 4-star hotel. The walls were so thin you could hear every word of the people in the halls and in the room above you (especially when they wake up at 5:30AM) and the halls were about 3ft wide. I waited at least 5 minutes for the elevator in a 5 story hotel and ended up taking the stairs after waiting so long. The internet was so weak that webpages could not even load. Property advised that this has been a problem for over 3 months. I was given wrong information by the front desk regarding ordering a car and then asked the desk man to help get a taxi but no help with that or offer to help with heavy luggage.

The room was very small. It was clean however and the TV was new and big and the shower was good pressure.

If you just need a clean good value room this should do for a night but that is about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelie_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to The Belgrave, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at The Belgrave, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

We have identified a problem with our current internet and are currently in the process of switching internet providers to a super fast fibre line, which we hope will take place by next week. (please see our Facebook page for updates)

On a positive note we are happy you enjoyed the shower.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our first time visiting London & having the Belgrave Hotel as our base was perfect, will stay their every time we visit as it was quiet & away from main city attractions would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to London. (one of many we hope)
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Belgrave.
Kind regards,
Phil and the whole Belgrave Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Belgrave for 3 nights in September. Short 10 min straight walk from Victoria station which was convenient for us coming in from Gatwick. The room is small like any other affordable London hotel but everything was fine and clean. The receptionist joked around that we got the James Bond suite.... or simply room 007. The catch with the room was that it was on the ground floor and we had to pass through some construction/repainting work they were doing every time. We also could hear the people upstairs walking or the stairs outside the room from time to time but nothing too annoying.

Room Tip: room 007. might hear creaking of upstairs or staircase outside (not sure which it was) not loud enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masahiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked this hotel on secret escapes which I believe was a 15% saving on the standard price, for a one night break for my partners 30th.

Location excellent, could hardly have been better for us. Right in the centre of London, one tube stop from Victoria Station, however Pimlico has such a local community feel about it and Belgrave Road was very quiet with little traffic despite being a long road. Whole area felt like a very welcoming and friendly part of London.

Heard no road noise in our bedroom which was bliss in London, even though we could hear people, workers and other general street noises in the morning, so it was not that it was soundproof it was just a lovely location!

Booked an executive room and on arrival were told we had been upgraded to a junior suite which was fab! Thank you! Had requested top floor after reading reviews about noises from above rooms so were chuffed to be on the top floor at the end of the corridor away from other guests. Room was beautifully decorated - just our style - modern and sleek with a warm homely feel. As a suite it was not large but extremely spacious as a hotel room and this is London! Spotlessly clean too (both in our room and in the public areas) - they obviously have a very good housekeeping team.

Bathroom also gorgeous with an amazing shower which was just what I needed after an evening out in London.

Most comfortable nights sleep we've ever had - not sure what they did to the beds to make them so comfy but I need that in my house. It was very hard to get out of bed in the morning!

Booked on room only so cannot comment on the breakfast, however there was a coffee machine in the room which my partner loved.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the man who checked us in, very good customer service.

Would not hesitate to return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Suites lovely and spacious - from top floor could see across to London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deivis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Belgrave London. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Phil an the whole Belgrave Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I used to stay here a lot on business trips when it was the Days Inn Westminster. It was OK, but getting increasingly in need of renovation.

Well, it's certainly been renovated now! Looks great, well fitted rooms, great showers and very reasonably priced for the quality and area it's located in. The floorboards no longer creak, and the windows don't rattle in the wind. Friendly and helpful staff too.

Minor gripes are that the rooms still seem a bit small and lack storage space.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Fishgod,

Lovely to welcome you back!
We have lovingly renovated/restored every aspect of the hotel, and like you we are really pleased with the outcome. Its been a real labour of love. But were not finished yet, we're all working hard behind the scenes on a constant strive for excellence.

Next time you staying with us please let yourself know to the front desk, so that we can say hello in person.

Regards,

Phil T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The 5 star rating is on the basis this is a mid range, four star hotel in London. The hotel was Clean and fresh with a good standard of decor. The bedroom and bathroom were well appointed with above average standard of fixtures and fittings. The room was comfortable. There is a small but adequate bar in the reception area. A few mins walk from Pimlico tube so very convenient.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T, Public Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with theTripAdvisor community. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and complemented the cleanliness and the location of the hotel.

Regards,

Phil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#108 of 1,069 in London
2,077 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#232 of 1,069 in London
592 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#107 of 1,069 in London
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,585 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#513 of 1,069 in London
475 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#572 of 1,069 in London
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing