We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location- but overpriced”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #198 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
hayling
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location- but overpriced”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Shame but the price will put us off booking again.
Spotlessly clean, modern and good location but please include a breakfast and be prepared to offer a half decent deal for additional nights.
Lots of eateries nearby, so did not dine at the hotel making it quite impersonal

Room Tip: The higher grade rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hayling20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    562
    109
    20
    13
See reviews for
160
716
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights so although the room was small it was good enough, extra drawer space would have been handy though, plus a plug socket near the mirror for drying hair. The hotel is really clean and in a great location, we walked to Westminster both days. There are a couple of good pubs nearby and we had breakfast at cafe Mignon nearby which was well priced and really friendly an well presented. The staff at the hotel were really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Together with my husband, we stayed here for 5 nights. We chose standard no-smoking double room. It was a small room but very cute and clean one.
The hotel is a central one, near Victoria Station and 15 min by walk to Big Ben.
I recommend this hotel for any services.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaMariaSamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Hedwig, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights and had a very good experience with this hotel. From previous reviews, we expected a small room, which it was (think cruise ship cabin), and had no closet (just a few hangers attached to the wall) or drawers (only a desk and small night stands), so that made it hard to move about the room and access our luggage where our clothes were, but we didn't spend much time there during the day anyway. It was extremely clean, nicely renovated with a modern bathroom, and in a great location close to both Victoria Station and Pimlico. The staff was always very pleasant and helpful, especially Athina and Nargis. We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant, but there are several nice eating establishments and pubs all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a conference in London. Room was perfectly acceptable, clean, well equipped. Bathroom a little on the small side. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located between Pimlico and Victoria tube stations. The only disappointment was that they didn't offer room service meals, though said that they were hoping to do so in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights in late May. I was surprised to learn this was the old Days Inn, which I had stayed at in 2006. This hotel has beautiful, modern updates and fairly priced in an expensive city. Compared to the other hotels up and down the street, this hotel seemed to have much nicer and newer updates. I highly recommend staying here if you are in town for a few days! The staff said the updates were about a year or 18 months old.

I had an executive level room and it would have fit two guests easily. The only downsides were the somewhat thin walls and lack of dresser space (the small wardrobe sufficed).

The shower and bathrooms were clean, modern (rain shower head!), and adequately supplied with toiletries.

The bed was quite comfortable (and I am a pretty picky sleeper!), and the room included a small fridge. The hotel offers free WiFi, which is a must when traveling from afar.

The lounge / lobby area also had very modern updates, which included a trendy little bar area and a fireplace. The fully stocked bar also serves coffee, water, tea, etc... seemingly at all hours. We were able to snag a glass of wine after the local pubs closed at 11 pm. The hotel also offers breakfast, but I did not eat there, as there were many other options around the neighborhood.

If you are looking for good dining options, Sole Mio is just down the street and offers lovely Italian food. There are other restaurants nearby as well. The Queens Arms is a fun pub around the corner, and there is also Pimlico Village cafe (with free WiFi) a few steps away.

The hotel is walking distance to Victoria and Pimlico stations, and you can easily walk to Parliament, Westminster, etc.

All in all, a wonderful stay and I would be happy to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level to avoid lobby-area noise. My third-floor room faced the street, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumy, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. It is very nice hotel with excellent location at quiet street. Tha Victoria Station is situated at 5 minutes. A lot of sightseeings in nearest locations.
Room was very clean and stylish, but a little bit small. Wi-fi signal was stong. Staff friendly and helpful. Best impressions from this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viktoriya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#107 of 1,068 in London
2,075 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#235 of 1,068 in London
592 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#108 of 1,068 in London
723 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,068 in London
1,582 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#517 of 1,068 in London
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing