We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #201 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location for work and social if staying for a long weekend or simply an overnight top. Reasonable price with rooms and service to match. The breakfast was also nice and well priced. Overall a good hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    530
    102
    17
    13
See reviews for
153
663
63
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Belgrave Hotel is located a short walking distance from Victoria station. Our room was smallish but very nicely updated and comfortable. The entire hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. All the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We will definately stay there again and I will recommend it to friends travelling to that part of London.

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you have issues negotiating stairs as the location of our room required that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Belgrave for a garden party at Buckingham Palace. The hotel is in a great location ten minutes walk from Victoria but in a quiet road away from hustle and bustle of London. There is a couple of nice restaurants within a five minute walk and a traditional English Pub.
Rooms are well equipped and the hotel is very clean, beds are comfy and we got a good nights sleep. We stayed in an exec double rain shower was lovely. We didn't have breakfast opted for a lazy morning.
Staff were very friendly and they arranged an early check in for our stay which we were very greatful for.
I would recommend this hotel for your stay in London.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Polar-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I chose the Belgrave Hotel for its reasonable price and perfect location. I was pleasantly surprised the moment I walked in at how nice the lobby/bar area was, especially compared to other hotels in the price point. Our room was small but adequate- this is Europe. It was exceptionally clean- probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in for years. Located conveniently near two tube stations, including Victoria which is a major hub. Also great little pubs, etc right around since it is a partially residential hood. Super easy access to any tourist attraction. Would definitely stay here on return trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatingMyWayThruLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay in an Executive double room. The room was clean and modern with a decent view as an added bonus! It was plenty big enough for us and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size with toiletries provided. There is also tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, which were welcome after a long day walking around London. If you need an iron and ironing board just ask reception and they will be happy to bring one to your room. A hairdryer and slippers are also provided in the room.
The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk from Pimlico Station and approx. 10 minute walk from Victoria Station, making it simple to get around. We found hopping on and off the tube so easy and the best way to get around. The hotel is also close to Buckingham Palace.
The staff were helpful and friendly and we couldn’t fault this hotel at all. We ate breakfast in the hotel on our first morning simply because we had a day trip booked and had to be up and off early and didn’t want to waste time looking for somewhere to eat. We both had full English breakfasts, which were ok but nothing special for the price. I’ve certainly had worse over the years in a hotel.
Had we known that we could have grabbed a bite to eat at Victoria Station where our trip set out, then we would probably have eaten there instead. There are plenty of options.
There are shops, restaurants and pubs close by and the street itself had an ‘upmarket’ feel to it without us having paid over the top prices! We would definitely stay here again and the hotel helped towards making our trip to London a thoroughly enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A modern and comfortable hotel close to Victoria Station. Good acces to bus (line 24) and underground tube (Pimlico). Nice pubs and restaurants are reachable in 10 min. walk area. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Room size is good, bathroom is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaulsenCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staffs is very friendly. Always pleasant and helpful.. In rooms there is all necessary. The HOTEL CORRESPONDS to the rating. Excellent arrangement. Nearby station Victoria. Who is convenient for those departs from Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gorigeo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#506 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing