We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique friendly hotel in stylish Pimlico”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #206 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique friendly hotel in stylish Pimlico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely hotel boutique style on a quiet street in central Pimlico 5 minutes from the tube station. I didn't have breakfast but it did look nice and fresh. I opted for the Executive double which was approx. £150 per night and would accomodate two people. The room was on the lower ground floor at the back of the hotel whaich meant it was quiet and comfortable and not too warm considering it was mid summer. I believe the hotel gets very busy so try to book in advance to get the best rates and availability. There were some quaint cafes and antique shops around the corner where I enjoyed my outside breakfast.

Room Tip: Exec rooms are more spacious than standard and worth the upgrade. If your're feeling extravagant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cofiwlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    541
    104
    17
    13
See reviews for
155
673
66
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My partner and I stayed in this immaculate hotel for one night, its approx 10 mins walk from Victoria coach station, clean rooms, friendly , efficient staff, we couldn't have asked for more...it has the 'wow' factor from the moment you walk in the door...will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location for work and social if staying for a long weekend or simply an overnight top. Reasonable price with rooms and service to match. The breakfast was also nice and well priced. Overall a good hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Belgrave Hotel is located a short walking distance from Victoria station. Our room was smallish but very nicely updated and comfortable. The entire hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. All the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We will definately stay there again and I will recommend it to friends travelling to that part of London.

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you have issues negotiating stairs as the location of our room required that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Belgrave for a garden party at Buckingham Palace. The hotel is in a great location ten minutes walk from Victoria but in a quiet road away from hustle and bustle of London. There is a couple of nice restaurants within a five minute walk and a traditional English Pub.
Rooms are well equipped and the hotel is very clean, beds are comfy and we got a good nights sleep. We stayed in an exec double rain shower was lovely. We didn't have breakfast opted for a lazy morning.
Staff were very friendly and they arranged an early check in for our stay which we were very greatful for.
I would recommend this hotel for your stay in London.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Polar-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I chose the Belgrave Hotel for its reasonable price and perfect location. I was pleasantly surprised the moment I walked in at how nice the lobby/bar area was, especially compared to other hotels in the price point. Our room was small but adequate- this is Europe. It was exceptionally clean- probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in for years. Located conveniently near two tube stations, including Victoria which is a major hub. Also great little pubs, etc right around since it is a partially residential hood. Super easy access to any tourist attraction. Would definitely stay here on return trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatingMyWayThruLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay in an Executive double room. The room was clean and modern with a decent view as an added bonus! It was plenty big enough for us and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size with toiletries provided. There is also tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, which were welcome after a long day walking around London. If you need an iron and ironing board just ask reception and they will be happy to bring one to your room. A hairdryer and slippers are also provided in the room.
The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk from Pimlico Station and approx. 10 minute walk from Victoria Station, making it simple to get around. We found hopping on and off the tube so easy and the best way to get around. The hotel is also close to Buckingham Palace.
The staff were helpful and friendly and we couldn’t fault this hotel at all. We ate breakfast in the hotel on our first morning simply because we had a day trip booked and had to be up and off early and didn’t want to waste time looking for somewhere to eat. We both had full English breakfasts, which were ok but nothing special for the price. I’ve certainly had worse over the years in a hotel.
Had we known that we could have grabbed a bite to eat at Victoria Station where our trip set out, then we would probably have eaten there instead. There are plenty of options.
There are shops, restaurants and pubs close by and the street itself had an ‘upmarket’ feel to it without us having paid over the top prices! We would definitely stay here again and the hotel helped towards making our trip to London a thoroughly enjoyable one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#262 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#102 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#521 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing