We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little treat”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #196 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little treat”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed with 16 year old daughter for post Gcse treat. We had a great room, just beside reception and we unlike others had a wardrobe, it was quiet and very comfortable. My daughter loved the contemporary style and I loved the nespresso! Had continental breakfast which was good value. Everything spotless and staff friendly and kept our bags on both days as arrived early and left late. Was only 10 min walk from victoria station and 2 mins to Pimlico tube. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room beside reception - seems a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    562
    109
    20
    13
See reviews for
160
717
69
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel was in a great location for accessing London with Victoria station a short walk away. The hotel has a clean, modern decor with friendly staff who provided good service. Standard room are cramped but no problem for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buzztime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were only staying in London for one evening, a well deserved night away from our beautiful but demanding toddlers, so we wanted to be fairly central but without spending extortionate amounts. We also needed to be close to Parliament Square for attending a ceremony in connection with my husbands job. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are small but so lovely it didn't matter and they were not too small that you couldn't move. Very large amazing shower and lovely toiletries and drinks station. Even an expresso machine
which impressed my hubby! Location was perfect, only a few mins walk from Pimlico tube station which is not many stations from theatre land. The hotel also let us leave bags the day of checkout so we could get round the city freely the next day without lugging our clothes etc everywhere! Brilliant hotel which just made our experience of London even more special.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cos35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked this based on reviews on here. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the lovely district of Pimlico and is a great setting. The hotel itself is stylish with great décor finished to a high quality. The staff were great, except one minor mistake.....forgetting to have a bottle of Champagne in the room when I got back from popping the question to my now fiancée! However they were quick enough to bring it up and apologise!

A bit short on space.....! Its important for anyone looking at this hotel to bear in mind this is made up of 4 old Georgian Town Houses. So fitting the rooms in clearly wasn't an easy task. The hotel is not one with a bit reception area a large flowing hallways, but in our opinion that's what made it special and a little bit different. The use of space is very good but it does mean you the rooms are not huge. If you're looking for a stylish clean hotel with a good finish to primarily use a base for sight seeing or other activities in London then this will certainly please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHDJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Beautifully clean decor and the staff could not have been more smiley and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was small but perfectly formed and was quiet. Would definitely be staying again as it was so central. Great world cup chats with the Duty Manager late at night!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LMS700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm a regular business traveller to London and having stayed in the Belgrave for the first time this week, I was very impressed with the friendliness, family run style hotel. The rooms were average London size, and while the hallways were dated, the room was fresh and modern, and the sheets were crispy clean (you know that really clean new sheet feel!) - couldn't fault it. Perfect for business trip / weekend. Room had a nespresso machine, and the staff were super helpful. Excellent Pimlico/Victoria location too. Would stay again.

Room Tip: My room was accessed by a small flight of stairs only so ask before booking if you have mobility req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed Saturday night to allow us to go to a a party without having to worry about a return to the shires. It was great. It made for a thoroughly enjoyable evening and a restful brunch and return on the Sunday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LivvyBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#108 of 1,068 in London
2,076 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#231 of 1,068 in London
592 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#109 of 1,068 in London
725 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#307 of 1,068 in London
1,583 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#514 of 1,068 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing