We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional location”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #180 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After much research and help by trip advisor we chose this hotel for 3 days in London. The Belgrave lived up to it's reputation. It is an ideal location and as everyone else noted only a 4 minute walk to Pimlico and 8 minutes to Victoria. The Hotel is immaculate and has all the amenities of a luxury hotel. Our accommodation was an executive double which was below ground but a full window and we had no complaints whatsoever. Comfortable beds, great bathroom and enough space for the limited time you spend in your room when in London. Recommend walking to Tait Britain gallery and continue the circle to Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace,easy access to theatres and also great for Heathrow departure. With an Oyster card from Pimlico you can transfer to Picadilly line and in an hour be at Heathrow for 5 pounds. Highly recommend this Hotel and location.

Room Tip: Only experienced rooms on lower level LG2 which we were more than satisfied with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for business, and was very happy with the hotel. It is very clean, the staff is great (everyone was so helpful, from lending me a converter for my US devices, to the staff serving breakfast). The room was fine - very clean, good housekeeping service, nice Nespresso machine in the room, nice bathroom. THe only problem I had, which the staff took care of right away, is that you can hear people above you, especially if they are heavy-footed. But I called the desk, and they must have told the people to quiet down. So next time I will insist on the top floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean and modern Hotel. lovely comfy beds, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent shower. The location was great for getting around London, a bus stop on the doorstep and Victoria underground a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quite our room 307 was lovely and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

very nice hotel with an excellent location. 5 stars for cleanliness! great staff very friendly. Nice bathroom, very modern with big shower. appreciated the coffe/tea set in the room. too bad there was no wardrobe in our room, so we kept our things in our trolley and the beautiful room looked like a camping site! Very good continental breakfast! Despite the missing wardrobe, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Belgrave while on vacation with my mom for 4 nights in June 2014. We arrived late on a Tuesday night after a long day of cancelled and delayed flights. When we arrived, we were greeted and were checked in quickly, and we were informed we would be upgraded for free. We went to our room and were pleasantly surprised by the size! There was plenty of room for all of our bags, plus lots of walking space. There was a king size bed (very comfortable), a desk, a lounge chair, and a closet with a safe. The bathroom was a great size as well, and the shower was wonderful! I wanted to bring it home with me!! We were able to sleep very well, and when we woke up the first morning, we saw the beautiful view of the town.

The staff was completely wonderful the entire time. They were extremely helpful with directions to things we wanted to see. They even printed out detailed directions for us and helped us know which trains to take. The breakfast at the hotel was great and very reasonably priced.

The only warning I would give travelers is that the taxi fare to and from Heathrow was really high. We paid 90 pounds each way (about $150 USD), which we were not really expecting. But even that was worth the stay. I would most definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in London, and will choose The Belgrave again if I ever get the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice clean, modern room with friendly staff. I booked for the location being close to Victoria train and bus station. I have stayed in Belgrave Road before and would definitely stay at The Belgrave Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubblesCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This very luxury hotel was worth every penny! It should be considered 4* rating instead of 3*. No expense has been spared in the design of this hotel and the staff are extremely professional and friendly. I had 2 rooms (104,204). Both rooms were executive and were very high spec with a beautiful bathroom and even a nespresso coffee maker. The air conditioning was fantastic and room 104 even boasted French doors onto a balcony looking down the street of equally beautiful townhouses! It felt like a safe area and although it is close to all the action, it's positioned down a quiet street so sleeping was a pleasure! Only faults could be that a wardrobe would've been nice, and a bath, although the rain fall shower was indulgent! Definitely staying again soon and I would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodyr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#112 of 1,077 in London
2,117 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#213 of 1,077 in London
625 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#327 of 1,077 in London
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#107 of 1,077 in London
758 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#316 of 1,077 in London
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £94 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing