We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #204 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our weekend break in London,this hotel was everything and more,it's stylish well maintained and as clean as a new pin. Yes you are paying that little bit more than some of the surrounding hotels but read their reviews and you will see why!
They have really got it right from the waterfall shower down to one of the most comfiest beds you could wish for after a days sight seeing in the capital, I will definately be returning in the near future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    541
    104
    17
    13
See reviews for
154
673
66
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

excellent stay at the belgrave (july `14).good location and not to much road noise, staff very freindly and curtious. would stay again. bus stop very conveinient or subway at end of street, nice distance from centre of town,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

To start, the hotel itself is fantastic the rooms were very clean and the waterfall shower was amazing. However, the issue we had was relating to the quality of sleep (or lack of it!). Our room was LG3 which was accessed by walking through the restaurant, which wasn't ideal. The room itself was very noisy with what we believed to be the staff facilities directly above us, we could hear every movement above us and whenever they used the bathroom, as the water would flow through the plumbing in our room. The fact that we shared a wall with the restaurant was a major issue, as we were awoken at 6:30 am which corresponds with when breakfast is first served at the hotel. We asked to move rooms but apparently they were fully booked.
If we were located on a higher floor, ideally the top floor we would have easily rewarded the hotel 5 stars, unfortunately for the price of £150 a night we were expecting much better sleep quality.

Room Tip: If possible stay on a higher floor and stay away from lower ground rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordiepaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

After much research and help by trip advisor we chose this hotel for 3 days in London. The Belgrave lived up to it's reputation. It is an ideal location and as everyone else noted only a 4 minute walk to Pimlico and 8 minutes to Victoria. The Hotel is immaculate and has all the amenities of a luxury hotel. Our accommodation was an executive double which was below ground but a full window and we had no complaints whatsoever. Comfortable beds, great bathroom and enough space for the limited time you spend in your room when in London. Recommend walking to Tait Britain gallery and continue the circle to Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace,easy access to theatres and also great for Heathrow departure. With an Oyster card from Pimlico you can transfer to Picadilly line and in an hour be at Heathrow for 5 pounds. Highly recommend this Hotel and location.

Room Tip: Only experienced rooms on lower level LG2 which we were more than satisfied with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for business, and was very happy with the hotel. It is very clean, the staff is great (everyone was so helpful, from lending me a converter for my US devices, to the staff serving breakfast). The room was fine - very clean, good housekeeping service, nice Nespresso machine in the room, nice bathroom. THe only problem I had, which the staff took care of right away, is that you can hear people above you, especially if they are heavy-footed. But I called the desk, and they must have told the people to quiet down. So next time I will insist on the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean and modern Hotel. lovely comfy beds, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent shower. The location was great for getting around London, a bus stop on the doorstep and Victoria underground a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quite our room 307 was lovely and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Martino, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

very nice hotel with an excellent location. 5 stars for cleanliness! great staff very friendly. Nice bathroom, very modern with big shower. appreciated the coffe/tea set in the room. too bad there was no wardrobe in our room, so we kept our things in our trolley and the beautiful room looked like a camping site! Very good continental breakfast! Despite the missing wardrobe, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#100 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#312 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#520 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Property: The Belgrave
Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
#166 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing