We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot”
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Belgrave
Ranked #184 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great positioning for touring London by foot or by public transport. We found a couple of nice pubs close by with good food. This hotel is right inbetween Pimlico tube station and Victoria Station. Lovely hotel but I have to say our room was a little tight for space,but had everthing we needed in it. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our short stay and would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Maybe request one of their larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandsdaleOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I traveled to London for the first time last month, and the first place we stayed was The Belgrave. This hotel is within walking distance to the Westminster area and close to the Underground for anywhere else you would like to go. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The Lobby and the room were always very clean and inviting.

Pros:
- Close to Underground and Westminster.
- Friendly, helpful staff.
- Clean lobby and room.
- A buffet breakfast is available for about 8.5 pounds. The hours weren't always what we needed though.
- Wi-Fi was always strong in the room.
- Provided a strong hairdryer.
- The bed is very comfortable and the rain shower is amazing!
- Everything looks brand new.

Cons:
- The person checking us in put a hold on 202 pounds from one of our accounts instead of the intended amount of 20. This was not fixed until we checked out, which means this was on hold in our account for an entire week and this left us uncomfortable.
- We only ate a buffet breakfast once, but were charged twice. The person checking us out was very helpful and fixed this, but this was another uncomfortable money moment.
- There's no refrigerator. This is a bummer because it is impossible to get a cold drink in London.
- The room is small, but that's compared to American hotels. The size was perfectly fine for what we needed it for, so this isn't really a complaint.

Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay and we would happily book a room here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First the Good:
- Very close to the underground metro station Pimlico
- Walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey
- Bathroom in the room
- Friendly staff
The Bad:
- Very small room, yes it's London, but there wasn't any room to even lay down your suitcase!
- Very noise doors
- Air conditioning that was marginal in August
- No insulation between rooms (noisy)
- Expensive for what you get
Would I stay there again? Probably not, I would look for a place further away from the core that would give you more value for the money and take the metro.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europewatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room compact but very clean and comfortable. Lovely shower room with soft towels and complimentary toiletries. Only 10 minute walk from Victoria coach station and about 15 minutes from the river at Vauxhall bridge. Continental breakfast is extra; there is plenty of choice in a very pleasant dining area.Will definitely stay again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. Was still during renovating times and aircon wasn't working yet as it was being installed. Pretty sure it's working by now!

Very neat and tidy hotel. Rooms very small but all you need if your hotel is just to sleep for the night. Friendly staff. Hotel conveniently placed close to London bus station which goes into centre of London, and underground only 5 min walk.

Conveniently located to restaurants

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the first weekend in August with 9 of my friends for my weekend. The staff were very helpful when we we were checking in as there were a lot of us, we arrived early so they held onto our bags for us while we found somewhere for lunch. There's a few pubs around that serve food and mini market style shops near by. There's also an Indian restaurant and pizza express just found the corner. The tube station Pimlico (on the Victoria line) was just at the bottom of the road so it was easy enough to get around London. The area is very nice and we all felt safe there.
The hotel it self is beautifully decorated and absolutely pristine, as are the bedrooms - the bedrooms are small, however, if your spending most of your days and evenings out and about like we did it's not an issue. The bathroom had an ample sized shower cubicle and one of those mirrors that doesn't steam up with built in lights. There were tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer (a good one not a tiny un-powerfull one) a safe and tv. A nice little touch was that the rooms all have little door bells which came in handy for us all visiting each other's rooms - you can't always hear knocking when you have the hair dryer on! A few of the girls tried the breakfast and said it was lovely, it was continental and cost around £8.
The staff were great, the were more than happy to take group photos of us before our nights out and wished us well.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel has a good location close to both train and tube. Nicely renovated room which works fine although being very small. Good AC makes the room function for two persons also in July with nice warm weather outside. Compliments for offering gluten free alternatives for breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#196 of 1,081 in London
646 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#121 of 1,081 in London
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#330 of 1,081 in London
1,712 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#324 of 1,081 in London
2,393 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,081 in London
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80-86 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in London
#149 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £89 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belgrave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing