We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #44 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Islip, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel in London”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After a horrible experience with a flat rental gone bad the Baglioni took us in the same day and went out of their way to make us feel welcome in London and the hotel. Their concierge Phil was the highlight of our stay. He not only does his job, He likes it. He made sure that what we needed or venues we wanted to visit where setup and was able to pull of some very last minute reservations for a party of 9. Bravo to Phil and all the staff at the Baglioni.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Baglioni Hotel London. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us.

I will share your compliments with our team and in particular with Phil, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    133
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
165
317
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked a quick trip to London for the weekend as we wanted to get away and have some rest and explore Kensington area more. We chose baglioni hotel as it is an italian restaurant located in Kensington, close to Hyde park and based on the reviews.

As soon as we arrived we found the environment to be extremely nice and the whole staff which was mostly italian was extremely nice and friendly to us! We stayed in the deluxe suite and the room was stunning!!! It was so clean and the furniture and interior design was very italian and gorgeous! The bed was extremely comfortable and the bed linen was really high quality!
We went to the restaurants for two nights in a row where we had an amazing time as the waitress were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs! Special thanks to Marco and Claudio, the chef who were serving us and gave us excellent customer service and free deserts made especially by Claudio! The restaurant was very luxurious and very posh! The food was very delicious and very good quality! We are very happy to come back to the same hotel in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielaspasova90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Baglioni Hotel London. I am delighted to read how much both of you you enjoyed , the suite, ocationthe, decor, the service and your experience in our Brunello Restaurant


I will share your compliments with our team and in particular with Marco and Claudio, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A good hotel in the bracket (Metropolitan; Capital; SML: Langham: Lanesborough etc). It's small enough to be friendly and intimate but not so small that privacy isn't possible. The door staff are always very nice, welcoming and efficient (often the same person taking your case outside actually brings it to the room!). We've stayed about a dozen times and the standard rarely fluctuates. The rooms are comfortable, with a very welcome coffee machine in each, which makes very drinkable coffee! The room menu is good and no more expensive than that of other similar hotels. I have had trouble with the air conditioning a couple of times; finding that it's gone off to sleep shortly after I have, so I spend nights walking back and forth cursing it - not all rooms really need it, but it's nice to have. (There is one room, at the back that really does need it and this was the worst one - that was a year ago, so maybe it's been sorted). The bathrooms are all very good and the standard of cleaning, furnishings and bed/bed-linen is very good and the rooms have always been quiet. They also have a little room downstairs where you can print and photocopy - this has been a life-saver on more than one occasion. The staff were very helpful (even though I was just being thick), and they wouldn't take any payment for the paper/ink/time I took in there; a real surprise and delight! The restaurant is fine; that is, very good, but you'd expect it to be! When we've booked through Amex we've often been given afternoon tea too, which is always lovely. I would recommend it; it lacks nothing, but in a very competitive market, occasionally they are out-done on value and just plain old luxury! We'll go back, but will always wait for one of their, fairly frequent, offers to give it the edge.

Room Tip: A view of the park is always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having shared your recent experience at the Baglioni Hotel London on Tripadvisro, we are delighted to hear to on every visit to the hotel the team is providing a consistent service.


We are also happy to hear how much you appreciate the different facilities provided to all our guests. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning has not been providing the same consistent service, if it happens again please contact the reception desk even in the middle of the night and they will be able to check the main system from down stair without having to disturb you in the room.

Once again thank you for your comments which I will share with the team whoI am sure will be delighted and encourage.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had we wonderful stay at the Baglioni- every aspect of the hotel is elegant and service oriented. Our room was beautifully decorated; breakfast was an unexpected treat, the bar was a great place to meet friends, and the location just can't be beat! Hyde Park is across the street and the tube is a 5 minute walk away; the staff was very helpful with plans and directions. I highly recommend the Baglioni in London, and hope to stay in other locations in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Baglioni Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed, the room, the restaurant and the location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just one night, but it was enough to know we'll be back. Located across the street from Hyde Park, the location is wonderful.

Service is fabulous, warm and personal. The restaurant service team knew our name the first time we walked in. Bags were whisked away and in our room before we knew it.

The room was luxurious Italian contemporary, all wood and black marble. A beautiful modern four poster King sized bed, was very comfortable after a long day. The bathroom had a great bath/shower, two sinks and a bidet, on top of the usual.

The only negatives I can point to are in the restaurant. In the evening, the menu is a bit limited. In the morning, there seemed to be a bit of a problem getting buffet items refilled, which seemed to be a language (Italian-English) issue.

Other than these small issues, I recommend it highly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mpols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Baglioni Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, the restuarnt and the service.

Regarding the breakfast buffet we have take note of you comments and since your comments and we have reviewed the offering to avoid any further problem in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first stay at the very stylish Hotel. In a great location across the road from Hyde Park.Handy for Royal Albert hall,Kensington high street etc.
The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay again. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: A Park view would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Baglioni Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed the the upgrade and also the location of the hotel.

I will share your positive comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
722 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Italian staff, italian style, italian food and cocktails, the result is a fine elegant boutique hotel opposite Hyde park, close to Royal Albert hall and kensington gardens. They also have a spa where you can enjoy treatments and tables al fresco for drinks and meals.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sciopina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco_Sardelli, Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Baglioni Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Baglioni Hotel London in the near future.

Kind regards,

Francesco Sardelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#95 of 1,069 in London
3,222 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,951 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#246 of 1,069 in London
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#43 of 1,069 in London
745 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,069 in London
511 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#170 of 1,069 in London
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Property: Baglioni Hotel London
Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing