We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little 'boutique' hotel”
Review of The Zetter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zetter Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly & welcoming staff, rooms are compact & comfortable, food is good.
Have stayed here a few times now and service is consistently spot on , attention to detail is excellent and restaurant offers a tight but interesting menu. Thoroughly recommend to business & leisure travellers alike

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Frequenthotelstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed in the town house - fab! Great location, very comfy accommodation and such helpful staff. Perfect base for a family visit and place to entertain friends. Only minor downside was Bistrot Loubet where menu was a little disappointing and table bar service while waiting for meal a little slow.

Room Tip: loved the townsuite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Zetter Hotel - We stayed for 1 night in a standard double, and having read the other reviews we knew the room would be small. This explains why there is no mini bar and only a shower. That said the room we stayed in has a modern style, painted brick wall, flat screen TV, quirky arm chair. very comfortable bed. We had the full English breakfast in the bistro which was very good.
The staff were very helpful and upbeat

The Zetter cocktail lounge just round the corner is definitely worth a visit. Its quirky, relaxed style and very well made cocktails and worth of a place in " the worlds top 50 cocktail bars"

the main reason for staying at the Zetter hotel is its location in Clerkenwell which has so many cool bars and restaurants to offer. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were unsure when we booked how we would feel about Clerkenwell, but we loved it and wished we had spent more of our time in the neighborhood.

The Zetter Townhouse was a perfect fit for the neighborhood - young and funky, but still posh. (We were worried it was too up-and-coming, but not at all). The room was pretty tiny, but it's London so we were too put out. The best part was the bar downstairs. It was fun and great to end the night with a cocktail and a good crowd before crawling back upstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler08075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our third trip to the Zetter, a hotel that we have yet to tire of when travelling to London for weekends. We have stayed in the Townhouse and the Hotel but the Townhouse is the pick, with its ultra cool bar, full of trendy architects and euro money, and quirky rooms.

Food in the Bistot Loubet is excellent and the wine list is extensive and fairly priced and the hotel has a great buzz assisted by an enthusiastic team. The suites have fine sound systems and Ipod docks but the last room we stayed in was slightly let down by its vintage radio (modernised to take an ipod). Sound quality was poor - we like our sounds - quirky doesn't always work. But this is minor gripe and the Zetter remains one of the finest destinations in London if you are celebrating a special occasion.

Room Tip: Townhouse suite if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit100Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival and excellent service throughout. The room, although small, was stylish and well fitted and the shower was fab. Great little extras including the robes etc. Well located and well maintained hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoniaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was the 2nd time we've stayed here and we'll definitely be back. Clean, modern, friendly and for London extremely good value. The hotel is situated on a busy main road so is not in the quietest of spots, but the convenient location (5 minutes walk from Farringdon tube) and the 'quirkiness' of Clerkenwell itself more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkgateshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#225 of 1,076 in London
1,593 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#248 of 1,076 in London
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Clerkenwell
The Bryson Hotel
The Bryson Hotel
#748 of 1,076 in London
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zetter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zetter Hotel

Address: 86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#160 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zetter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zetter Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also supplies The Zetter's bottled spring water that is served in the restaurant and rooms. The hotel is home to Club Zetter Wine Bar & Kitchen and next door is award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Townhouse, an exciting collaboration between The Zetter, chef Bruno Loubet and the creators of 69 Colebrooke Row. The neighbourhood boasts of superb restaurants, excellent pubs, clubs,wine bars and a number of galleries and theatres. Explore the surroundings on Brompton bicycles which guests can hire from the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Zetter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zetter Hotel And Townhouse
Zetter Hotel London
Zetter London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing