We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it !”
Review of The Zetter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zetter Hotel
Ranked #171 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in the Zetter Hotel & Townhouse with family friends for six nights. We love it ,enjoy every moment of our travel to the London. This was my third time in London ,but first after more than ten years . This stay was the best one. Only small problem in the Zetter Hotel was with the our bed-my bones dont like it. /(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank justin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review Justin and for choosing to stay with us when you were back in London. I am so pleased to read that we allowed for such a memorable trip and I do hope that you do not wait another ten years to choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A very nice boutique hotel in the middle of London, very centric with a nice location. Beds are great, the staff is really nice and helpful. Restaurant downstairs has superb local food. Stayed there with my family (arrived by surprise) and in minutes I had an extra bed with a baby crib and a teddy bear inside it. Definitely coming back!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Ruben, I am delighted that the team ensured your needs were met quickly and efficiently as it is something we pride ourselves on. I hope to welcome you and your family, either by surprise or not, back at the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family members wedding, super hotel, very comfortable rooms, close to tubes. Lovely area of London. Wedding was superb staff, service especially the gourmet bacon butties served for the evening reception! Great spot, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank LBH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am so pleased to read that The Zetter was able to be involved in your family’s special day and that the bacon butties went down a treat! I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Zetter was in a great location. I stayed in the main hotel and not the townhouses. The room was small but extremely cozy. The bathroom was large, modern and very, very clean! My only difficulty was that there were no electrical outlets in the bathroom which was cumbersome so used the desk in the room.

My room was on the 4th floor and my favorite part was that there were full double doors that opened with a glass partition half way on the outside. I could sit in a chair in my room, with the doors open and see the activity below...it was great!

The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. It took a bit of getting used to the pink light flooding the room as I entered each evening but the bed was well appointed and I slept wonderfully.

My only issue was the wifi. I was traveling on business with my colleagues all staying in the same hotel. Each night, after returning to the hotel, I couldn't get on wifi right away because of a message that too many were already accessing and I had to try back later. This caused some late nights and large data usage on my mobile phone to get out urgent emails.

I would highly recommend this hotel for those I appreciate a "boutique" hotel particularly if traveling as a tourist.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside courtyard - across from the townhouses seem to have been quieter unless located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am so pleased to read that the team looked after you and that on the whole, your room was satisfactory and you got the chance to sit and watch the world go by! I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our WIFI, it is normally very good, however we have contacted our providers and they have been looking into how we can better this. It should mean that these will have been improved when you hopefully stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Zetter Townhouse and quite frankly couldn't have been more impressed. On arrival the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We booked a clubhouse room for the night via. Mr & Mrs Smith (who we were also that impressed with we have now booked another through them) and on checking in we found we had been upgraded to the Townhouse apartment. The room was superb with a lovely lounge area, Superb bathroom with a huge shower and a stunning free standing bath. The bed was super comfy also.

It was a pleasure to find out also that downstairs was a thriving cocktail bar, which after going out for super we treated ourselves to a refreshing night cap. Due to booking through Mr. & Mrs Smith we we given complementary "conti" breakfast which was sufficient.

Great location as we were attending a Graduation in the Barbican and only a £15 taxi ride away for super in green park.

Would defiantly stay again!

Room Tip: Book via Mr & Mrs Smith for the liitle extras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptainPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It is fantastic to read that the Townhouse apartment was exactly to your liking and I could not agree more about the comfort of the bed! I am pleased that you got to experience our award winning cocktail lounge and I do hope that we will be seeing you again when you are next in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The zetter hotel is in a really convenient area, close to Farringdon and barbican tube station. The hotel common areas and rooms are stylish and quite individual (especially the brothel-like red glowing lights above the external windows - very individual!). The staff are fab, polite and friendly, knowledgeable and nothing is too much for them to do.

However, I stayed here one night and I've never has a worse night sleep. My room was facing Clerkenwell road, which is VERY busy and the windows of the hotel are inadequate at blocking any noise out (I may as well have slept on the pavement). I was staying in London on a course, and struggled the second day due to lack of sleep. I wouldn't stay here again at the risk of getting a road facing room.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HelenaN313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Helena, whilst it was a delight to read that our team were friendly and accommodating during your stay, I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a bad night’s sleep. The road outside can be very busy at times, and although we have triple glazed the windows, we do understand that the noise can still sometimes seep through. If you could you please provide me with your details and details of your stay, we will update your profile so we can ensure that you are allocated a room facing away from Clerkenwell Road should you be inclined to reconsider and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I never normally review hotels but I just had to with this one! i absolutely loved my stay at The Zetter, from start to finish. The Reception staff were friendly, genuine & made the whole check in process enjoyable. After being taken up to the room & given local facts about the area i inspected the room to find it completely spotless! Complimentary sparkling water & honesty bar were fab! Good size bathroom & bed and enough room for two people. Bar area looked really 60's and ha a fantastic atmosphere. The tube is less than three minutes walk away (Farrington) and there are plenty of reasonably prices pubs & restaurants in the vicinity. What topped the whole experience off was the Champagne & Strawberry's along with a handwritten note left in the room while we were out. This was the result of a brief mention that it was our anniversary & left me feeling really impressed. I would highly recommend this to others (which i already have done!) and i can 100% say i will be returning for a second stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catifeoglou, Operations Director at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review Charlie and for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. It was our pleasure to ensure that this was a memorable occasion and I am delighted to read that you will be recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second stay and hope that this is as pleasing as the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#219 of 1,077 in London
562 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#247 of 1,077 in London
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#392 of 1,077 in London
690 reviews
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zetter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zetter Hotel

Address: 86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zetter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zetter Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also supplies The Zetter's bottled spring water that is served in the restaurant and rooms. The hotel is home to Club Zetter Wine Bar & Kitchen and next door is award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Townhouse, an exciting collaboration between The Zetter, chef Bruno Loubet and the creators of 69 Colebrooke Row. The neighbourhood boasts of superb restaurants, excellent pubs, clubs,wine bars and a number of galleries and theatres. Explore the surroundings on Brompton bicycles which guests can hire from the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Zetter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zetter Hotel And Townhouse
Zetter Hotel London
Zetter London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing