We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Ranked #624 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from 8 day stay at the Marriott. Booked 1 bedroom apartment & were on the 10th floor. Hotel is in a lovely area. Lots of eating areas along the quay & shopping mall with grocery stores short walk away. Hotel is modern, clean & very large well stocked apartments. Had breakfast & couple of dinners in our apartment. Kitchen well stocked except for dish detergent, dish cloths or dish towels. There is a dishwasher but no detergent for it either. We bought some dish detergent & paper towels along with our groceries.
Hotel is very modern & clean. It is less than a minute walk from DLR. Hotel provided us with map of area & London map which included tube system. You can get anywhere from the hotel by using the DLR & tube system. Excellent way to get around. London has incredible transit system. As a non-resident get a transit pass before you go to London & you are set to get around without any issues.
Staff are very friendly. Had a smile & hello from everyone on duty every time you walked through the lobby. Maids would ask when it would be convenient to clean your room. They went by your schedule.
Hotel made arrangements for a car to take us to the airport when we were leaving. Ended up with a Mercedes van for just the two of us so it was a lovely transfer. Driver was very friendly & informative when we asked questions.
Apartment is very clean & modern. No noise issues at all. Can't even hear any noise from the halls. Furniture is very comfortable & in excellent condition. No stains on anything. Loved the wall to wall windows so living room & bedroom is bright & airy. We faced the DLR so could hear a muffled noise from it but nothing significant. Hotel ventilation systems were below us but if you look beyond that & the DLR you looked out over the city. We were able to see a new ride attraction that is being built at the Olympic village.
Bathroom is large, clean & modern. Has separate shower stall but it seemed small so used the shower in the bathtub instead. Nice to have the option to use either.
Availability of maid service is dependent on how long you are staying. You can request their service more often but you will be charged extra. It is all disclosed in your welcome letter so there are no surprises.
Overall this is an excellent hotel. When I was researching where to stay I kept seeing the same thing that most London hotels are very small & even the apartment style hotels are outdated & rundown. That is not the case with the Marriott. We had plenty of room in a modern stylish apartment. I couldn't find anything to complain about. We got an excellent deal through Expedia so hopefully in future we could get a similar deal because I think it can be pricey for the average person if there is not a deal available. I will definitely return when we return to London.

Room Tip: If you can afford apartment go for it. They are on upper floors (9+)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent last Christmas there!!
the staff were all very friendly especially duty managers!!

We needed a apartment for my family to spend,Christmas together!!

So we did,it was nice the night duty manager was extra,he went the extra mile to get us on the right track!! did everything to make it work!!

It has a nice lobby,and room service from the hotel section can be ordered so that is a benefit!!but, a little further out from the city London itself by car,but train your there in 20 minutes.

Now on our second last day, we ran into the front office manager (he was not helpful,at all?being a member you would think he would help to get a reservation for the NEW YEAR,he was more concerned to CHECK US OUT,HE WAS very persistent made house keeping ring our doorbell constantly!! he would call atleast 15times to get us out! he would not listen to me,he hade made arrangements the day before for us to have a later check out,at 4pm due to having pains in my leg,and taking pain killers after surgery of the knee!! we were 10 minutes late,for check out!! but, on check in we came at 12.30 am still did not have the requests i asked the day before?all though i paid for the day before??so the night manager,who did his best to do what should of been done the day before!!

SO would i be back?NO!! but everyone has the rights to try it out for them selves!! GOOD LUCK!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stay at this hotel, whenever we have the possibility in London. It offers competitive prices for their apartments and it is located in an amazing spot.
To get to the hotel, just take the metro to West India Quay stop. If you will be commuting a lot in London with the tube, i would really recommend getting the Oyster card. This will give you the best rate possible for all the travels that you do in any given day. On the down side, it can only be used by one person at a time, and you do have to pre-charge it (possible to do so at most if not all metro stops).
Our apartment had an iron and ironing board, a dishwasher, stove (with chimney), oven, microwave oven, water boiler and coffee maker (the kind with the filter) and a kitchen equipped with most things you would need in cutleries and such. I was in slight trouble turning on the stove, which has a main switch hidden inside one of the upper cabinets (next to the one with the suction chimney). The floor we had the apartment on even had an ice maker.
Usually there is no dishwasher powder or liquid in the apartment, and we had no salt either twice already (even though there was a salt and pepper shaker). But not to worry: if you leave the hotel through the back door, and cross the first bridge, you will end up at a shopping mall, which has a Tesco (grocery store) on the first floor. Around the shopping mall, as well as around the hotel , there are lots of restaurants to choose from.
I would definitely suggest staying at this hotel and renting out one of their apartments, especially if you are staying a week or more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orsi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My mother and I have stayed in one of the King Executive rooms 2 years in a row, with our 3rd visit coming up in a few weeks. We always stay around late November/ early December time as Canary Wharf around Christmas is beautiful. The apartments are found just moments the DLR which is very useful. The staff are friendly and extremely efficient, build quality and cleanliness of the building and rooms is absolutely 5*. Couldn't ask for more. Apartments are very spacious, well equipped and wonderfully designed.

It comes at a high cost of roughly £760 for just 2 nights, but as a weekend treat it suits us absolutely perfectly. Can't wait to be back in a few weeks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely Staff, lovely room. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, although tea making could be better.All in all a very enjoyable overnight stay. Location is ideal for DLR. into London central, also for shopping malls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldgit_olly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel building is connected with executive apartments but they have different entrance. The staff are friendly and service is great. The room is a good size and have a nice view of the wharf. It's worth it to get the executive access. You will get breakfast, afternoon snacks and you can get into the access lounge 24 hours to get bottle of water, soda, coffee,etc. It is right on the financial district but it's a little far from tourist attraction. DLR and underground transportation is walking distance. If you are tourist, I would recommend to stay around central London.

Room Tip: Get a room with executive access. You can access the executive lounge to get water bottles, soda, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT3689NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Having stayed at some really crummy apartments which stated they were 4 or 5 stars, for London, these apartments are really great. Quite expensive but well worth it especially if you are a Marriott Rewards member. I have stayed twice in April and May and I enjoyed both stays really well. Very professional and friendly staff, excellent apartments with kitchenette and good breakfast. Well equipped gym and a cinema literally next door. The DLR is also practically attached to the hotel and I loved my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the building are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#535 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#161 of 1,076 in London
896 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#70 of 1,076 in London
3,566 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay

Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Business Hotel in London
#362 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £239 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casting a striking image upon the energetic East London waterfront, Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay reflects the finest of the luxury serviced apartments. Located in Canary Wharf an area that has captured the world's attention with its vibrant mix of influential businesses, shops, dazzling restaurants and entertainment venues, our London apartment hotel is perfectly situated. Here, efficiency seeking professionals can enjoy sleek, beautifully appointed studio, 1- and 2-bedroom apartments, smartly designed for the extended stay. Each blends comforts of home, such as a full kitchen, entertainment centre, plush bedding and dedicated work area with high speed internet and direct telephone line. Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay also offers special touches for an extended-stay in England like a 24-hour fitness centre, grocery shopping service, 24 hour room service and a private resident's lounge serving complimentary coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing