We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOXY London Excel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
120
318
292
119
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
318
292
119
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspontoon dock dlr stationminute walkno tea making facilitiescanning townshower and toiletwhat it says on the tincheap hotelan overnight stayper nightreception areatriple roomgood nights sleepcontinental breakfasthotel is situatedrooms are smallshort stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is all about location so close to LCY.

The hotel itself was ok-ish though for whatever reason "Prison Break" came to mind again when walking through the corridors and on entering the room. ;-))

Around 30 quid I would come back. For anything north of that price certainly not.

Room Tip: There are no GOOD rooms at this chain.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget London City Airport some time in the future. Do feel free to contact me on h3578-dm@accor.com to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Room was clean, but sparse. Double bed and bunk bed (over the double bed). Sink in the room and no toiletries apart fro a piece of soap. Paid £60 for the room and £5 for breakfast. 10 min walk from City Airport so very convenient. Arrived late at night and left early in the morning and it worked well on those terms. Overall, good value and convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiemannZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget London City Airport. I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness. we will look into the points your highligted. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here November 22nd - 24th 2013. Room was clean and tidy, location was good (it was only a 5 minute walk to the Pontoon Dock station on the DLR), there was a petrol station and cash machine near by and a Nisa shop nearby too, price was good considering how late I left it to book in. However I did have a couple of concerns about the place:
- When me and my friend arrived, we were paying separately and so asked if we could pay cash. We were informed that to pay the amount in full in cash there would be a £70 fee!! Yes, you read that right, £70!! We were told however that we could pay half and half or all on card without a fee.
- On the Saturday, we left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door as we didn't want the cleaners to come into the room. This was however ignored.
- On the same Saturday that the DND sign was ignored, I had stuffed all my items into my rucksack but not sealed it. When I returned to the room, my items had been pulled out of my bag and were laid out on the bed with my underwear on top of the pile of clothes. As I was staying with a friend, this was extremely embarrassing, not to mention very, very weird!! Especially when there was rubbish still lying around the room which had not been tidied away.
- The "free Wifi" that was supposedly available didn't work either.
I have to admit that although a very good price and location and a comfortable bed to sleep in, I have been put off booking in at an Ibis Budget again due to the fact that I didn't feel my items were secure in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SMoorcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will look into the points your raised. In the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget London City Airport.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

things are being taken out of bags when you leave your items in the room without notice .
2 of my more than £50 wrth perfumes were stolen and when i contacted the manager ,the only explanation i got is the two companies work in the hotel so they dont know who did it.
Is that really good customer service when items are taken .Its so embarrasing

Room Tip: ground floor, any where near cctv
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mirembe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for posting a comment even though the matter has been clearly discussed with you face to face. We accept objective comments but subjective also. Please to remind you that at the end of more than 2 months stay with us you kept your belongings in the room without any notice, left the hotel and came back only 4 days later to collect your bags which obviously have been removed from the room. Also, during this long stay, you have never made a complaint about the quality of our service and the professionalism of our staff.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights to be near Excel (easy to reach by DLR and within walking distance).

The hotel looks like it is going through a refurb in the reception area but the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the shower was surprisingly good.

The duvet and pillows were a bit thin but there was a heater and good TV and great price. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews