We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Ranked #682 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived 01/02/14 for two nights. We didn't need to bother the staff at anytime because we didn't need anything but we were welcomed warmly on arrival. The rooms are very basic, clean & tidy tho. It is called budget for a reason but we found it ideal for our needs. Good location for the DLR train service, just a short walk. Would use again, for the same type of trip.(Taylor Swift concert at the O2, again ideal location only a couple of stops to get there). Don't stay here if your planning on staying in all day or night, it's just the perfect place for somewhere to get your head down. Reasonably priced for a London hotel too. 5 star rating is based not because it's fantastic but because it's what we expected. We had no unpleasant surprises, or horror stories the hotel is exactly how it's described, it's not trying to be anything it's not.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnzy2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and our team will be delighted to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    287
    257
    110
    92
See reviews for
168
249
111
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. However, there is a slightly mass up with two booking references which has caused a bit of confusion. Also the bed was not very comfortable. I know it suppose to be a budget hotel but it could really do with a improve bed which I believe will attract more customers.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Xinwen Lisa He G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We appreciate and treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. I can assure you that we will look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope our team can welcome you back to Ibis Budget London City Airport very soon

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

About £40 for a family room for 3, a few meters from London City Airport and the DLR - surely you can't complain, though i'm sure some people do - It's a bit grubby and tatty at the edges.
If you just want somewhere to crash before an early flight, or just a cheap acceptable bed for a busy london trip, book it. If you are hoping to impress your wife/girlfriend, for the love of god don't.
Our son loved the bunk bed over the double bed.
Five mins walk from Pontoon Dock DLR. Garage and Nisa store a few mins walk. No bars, restaurants or cafes.
At £5 for an all you can eat breakfast you might think you can't go wrong - you can - rubbish, but you should know what you are walking into when you book a hotel in this price range - put a smile on your face and let all it's shortcomings entertain you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will look into the point your raised. In the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget London City Airport.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaucaire, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Hotel is simply not clean!! Clearly the staff have no management behind them, and in spite
their helpfulness the place is a mess, both dirty and disorganized.
Also the taxi drivers rip you off using old tricks for small change.
But if only this hotel was run correctly it would be a cheap place to put ones head down.
We stayed for four hights.

Room Tip: Have a look at the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and we are currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0207 474 9106 or email me on h3578-dm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you stay for a couple of nights and all you need is a bed to crash on, then this hotel ticks all the boxes. It's just a 20 minutes tube and DLR (W'wich Arsenal line) ride from central London and it's off the main road so it's nice and quiet at night. I was a bit afraid about the noise as it's so close to London City airport but I slept like a log and there's no planes taking off during the night time anyway. The reception and breakfast area were being refurbed when we were there but there was no disturbance of any kind. The rooms are clean and compact with basic amenities, comfy beds and surprisingly hot power shower which was God-sent after a long day of sight-seeing. Breakfast is basic, mainly Continental items and good coffee and for £4.95 it's great value for money. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful, we needed extra towels and had to hire out a hairdrier (£5 deposit which you get back when you hand the drier back), they were very prompt. All in all a very nice stay, I recommend it. It's basic but it will do the job nicely as long as you know you get what you pay for. I will be definitely using the Ibis budget brand again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinderSingh, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#687 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#275 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#558 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget London City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London City Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Address: North Woolwich Road | Silverstown, London E16 2EE, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in London
#38 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Hotel London City Airport is a low-cost hotel a short walk from London City Airport terminal. This London hotel well located at London Docklands with good transport links for central London. The hotel has 81 guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel offers on-site free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing