We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We are a family of 4 people (myself, my wife and two children 15 and 12 years old). We have been in Premier Inn Excel from January 1st to January 6th to enjoy own Xmas holidays in London.
This hotel is quite nice. Very clean. Confortable rooms. Great breakfast. Also the hotel restarant is not bad.
Coming to the logistic: DLR station (part of London Tube system) is just 200 meter walking. London is just 20 minutes away.
The price is really interesting about 100 GBP for the hole family for each night.

We really recommend this hotel for people that want to enjoy London without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teibaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and that you found the hotel a nice suprise.
At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Just walked in for a pint, asked the Indian bloke at reception where the bar was, and he looked at me as if Im stupid and told me to look behind me.. bar staff is really friendly. Short blonde polish girl with short hair, didn't get her name.. Will come by again when I'm around. Thank you

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mitchel1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that you found our bar staff friendly even if it was for a quick drink.
At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Reply to emails and answer phone when rang,I have been trying without avail to contact this hotel via phone and email since leaving about items that were left in our room, I have spoken to the call centre who have said that the hotel said there was nothing left in the room which is a lie as there were items left in the bathroom, when calling they are not answering the phone even thought I have rang upto 20 times in 1 day and it was very rare that anyone at reception throughout the weekend we were there so I can not understand why they are not answering the phone. I am not getting replies to my emails although Assam has replied to the one the contact centre had sent and said that there was nothing left in the room

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn, I am very disappointed that you had a problem reclaiming your lost property.
At Premier Inn, we strive to deliver the highest standards of service and product, I apologise that this was not the case on this occasion.
Our hotel phone lines have been out of service from Saturday evening, we have an engineer on site at the moment trying to fix our problem that's why you havent been able to get though to us. After investigating into your lost property we will of course be in contact with you as soon as possible.
Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and we will use this information to improve our service/standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good budget hotel. Clean rooms and fairly comfortable beds. Friendly staff and breakfast is good for this type of hotel. The only negative is that hotel parking is pay and display (about £10 for 5 hours).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and that you found the staff friendly.
Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on. Unfortunately the car park is run by Excel therefore not something we are in control of.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed because we were going to the 02. 2 children with us, the room was very cheap for London and just what we needed clean comfortable. Helpful friendly staff. The only thing I could criticise was lunch wasn't practical for children but they refunded the cost of lunch after I complained about the food - no quibble so I can't complain. Dinner and breakfast was fantastic! I highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and that you found it fantastic.
Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on. I will be sure looking at our lunch menu to see where we can improve.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel itself is extremely easy to find, just a short stroll from the Excel centre.The staff were very friendly and happy to please.The bed was very comfortable and even though we were on the flight path , were not disturbed.We both enjoyed the humour of one of the staff as much as we enjoyed our unlimited cooked beakfast and coffee.Why pay more than you need,im a big fan of the premier inn chain, they actually do care about customers, and it shows.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and that you found the hotel great value.
Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The trusted Premier Inn quality.
Rooms are fine, enough lifts.
Hotel is a 3 minute walk from the DLR station. Situated next door to the Excel exhibition centre. Other than that there isn't anything close such as shops, pubs etc.
The car park is 12 pounds per day!! Pay from 9:30 TO 17:30 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn. I am really happy to see that your stay with us was a positive one and that you can trust the premier inn brand.
Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.
Thank you once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#266 of 1,077 in London
1,920 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#358 of 1,077 in London
879 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#578 of 1,077 in London
1,567 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#273 of 1,077 in London
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel

Address: London Docklands 2 Festoon Way | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#72 Family Hotel in London
#97 Romantic Hotel in London
#158 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London Docklands, our Premier Inn will be sure to suit all your needs whether they are business or pleasure. Take a trip to the O2, which is only 20 minutes away. Or explore out to central London. The choice is truly yours, with the DLR (Prince Regent station) only a short walk away. Our dedicated and friendly staff will do their very best to meet your every need. With a Thyme restaurant on site you can be sure you won't go to bed hungry. A great nights sleep and a comfy kingsize bed will be just what you need after a long day at work or sight seeing. Premier Inn, a good night sleep guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing