We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay in the Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
Ranked #156 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

2 Night Stay during the Week - with breakfast The Hotel was excellent - very comfortable, clean, efficient - very enjoyable stay WiFi - excellent Breakfast - excellent Room - excellent Staff - excellent

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mark_Hwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The set up was excellent. Plenty of hot water. (some of the hotels had lukewarm or cold) Staff was excellent. They were very helpful and very kind. Food was very good. The portions were large so we split it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank maryosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

first class hotel at a sensible price point it's clean quiet and has good service with generously sized rooms. One of the few places that can sleep three to a room making it an ecconomical choice for me and is conveniently close to railway overground

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Gelnda W

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay and found the hotel to be great value for money and with our location adjacent to Imperial Wharf Overground does make it so easy to get around the City and experience all that London has to offer.

The team and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to London in the near future.

Kindest regards
Anthony Barrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

no words can express our stay. excellent staff from the time we checked in. I was ill with a viral and the entire hotel staff were kind and helpful throughout. They asked daily if they could help in any way. They even remembered we asked for hot chocolate one day and after that they put it in our room daily. the reception staff gave us warm cookies whole day and that is something we have never seen in any hotel. Once yes on arrival but whole day???? wow. excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank navazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Has a really enjoyable stay here with my husband and son for 4 nights from 31st July and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Firstly this hotel is great value, we paid GBP163 per night advance purchase B&B and this was quite reasonable compared to a lot of other London hotels especially as breakfast was included. The standard of the hotel was very high - really nice rooms that look exactly as they do on their website (nothing worse than when hotels show nice rooms on their website but not all their rooms are actually upgraded to that standard), great housekeeping - we were never disturbed in the morning during our entire stay, room was spotlessly clean, nice Crabtree & Evelyn Citron toiletries, very comfy beds with nice crisp linens, fridge, safe and air con in the room were a huge plus. Rooms are also a good size for London and we had a family room comprising a double and single. Reception staff and manager were most helpful and professional. Location is great - Imperial Wharf overground is a minute away from the hotel and trains run a minimum of every 12 minutes at off peak times. Connection to the underground is really easy and during our stay Imperial Wharf was closed for works for 2 days but the C3 bus runs from a stop close to the station and again runs very frequently and stops outside Earls Court tube station so this is even more handy than the train! Kings Road is a short 10 minute stroll and there are lots of shops and fab restaurants there in the evening. The best thing of all is the breakfast here - great choice of cereals, cooked breakfast, fruit, pastries, waffles, very well stocked at all times with staff checking frequently. Very attentive staff - we were asked at least four times during our long leisurely breakfast each morning whether we would like tea/coffee/juice refills. I have to mention the guy who I believe may have been a breakfast room manager - Galyn Dias - who was so friendly and helpful every morning taking time to chat with diners and he even brought my son a hot chocolate without having to be asked which was a lovely touch. Taking our time and enjoying a leisurely hearty breakfast was a great start to the day and really set us up nicely for a long day sightseeing. If you are travelling by car parking is available beside the train station in a well attended but private car park for £20 a day - this isn't part of the hotel and has a sign on the barrier saying it's for residents only so you do need to park outside the hotel and run in to reception to ask them to notify the car park attendant of your number plate. Don't park in the underground car park under Tesco as this is far more expensive! Tesco opposite the hotel has all the staples and very handy. We had drinks in the bar on one night and again service was very friendly and professional. After a disappointing stay in Chester to finish off our trip it really reminded us how great the Doubletree Chelsea was - will definitely stay there on our next trip to London and look for Doubletree when visiting other locations too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely welcome at reception with a very tasty chocolate cookie for us all! Room was well appointed and clean although bath was tiny and very shallow. Breakfast was great. Special thanks to Mjamelia on reception and Thomas at the restaurant. Will be back, lovely stay! Oh and 2 mins from train station so brilliant location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jules221974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel after an internet search as we wanted a room for three people.

Decent sized room with a double bed and a single (a proper single not a camp bed/sofa bed etc) and very clean with modern decor. Very comfortable including the pillows. Air conditioning was great.

Bathroom very clean and obviously quite new.

We never ate in the hotel but the bar wad fine, but a little expensive even for London.

Not a great view from the window but we didn't really care about that. You don't go to
London to stare out of the window!

It was a 15 minute walk from Fulham Broadway tube stop but a recent area so felt safe, even at night. We actually enjoyed the walk but this could be a drawback for some, although there is an overground station just around the corner (and Stamford Bridge is fairly close too).

In case it's relevant, taxi was £25 from the hotel to Paddington station.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,773 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

Address: Imperial Road | Imperial Wharf, London SW6 2GA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Chelsea)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in London
#128 Luxury Hotel in London
#154 Business Hotel in London
#224 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £97 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a fantastic location at the acclaimed Imperial Wharf, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea is an ideal base in the heart of the prestigious area of Chelsea. From our hotel, guests can explore the eclectic cafes and chic boutiques of Kings Road and Chelsea Harbour; watch a Premiership football match at the Chelsea and Fulham Football Clubs or visit some of London's most popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Chelsea Hotel London
Jurys Hotel Chelsea
Jurys Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing