We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice escapade from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #187 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice escapade from the city”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel in London. I stayed there for my anniversary and the staff was very attentive and gave us a nice room with a lovely welcome package, in addition we were offered free late check out. It was a nice way to spend our anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRodriguezOlivari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    723
    206
    70
    34
See reviews for
269
925
123
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a London weekend and visit to the O2. Normally when we stay in London we stay in extremely pricey, very small roomed hotels, and include the Grovener and all other Park lanes in that comment. The Marriott is only 15 minutes by tube (DLR stop right outside hotel) from Central London, and 1 stop from the O2 so it makes for a great location. However that's not only where it scores, from the moment we where greeted by the friendly door men, to the exceptionally warm attention by the reception staff, everyone and everything in the hotel is about pleasing the guest. The rooms are clean, spacious and new !, the bar and restaurant staff again make you fell that nothing is too much trouble. Would I stay in Central London again, no!, from now on every trip to London will involve a stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baggie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for our anniversary after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I wasn't disappointed!

We arrived early having requested an early check in - 12.30pm - but were warned our room probably wouldn't be ready. However the lovely receptionist moved us to another room still with the requested waterside view. Our room was fabulous with said spectacular views.

On returning from our day and night in the city (about 20 mins away) we found some fantastic strawberries, cream and dipping chocolate and bottle of lovely wine in our room with a message thanking us for choosing the hotel for our anniversary. Such a lovely touch.

The hotel made the night away so perfect and I cannot thank them enough. When you have a limited budget for such special occasions and a night away is precious - I couldn't have asked for more.

100% recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaidstoneCatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If needing to stay in this part of London, this hotel is great. The DLR stop is right next to the hotel so you can get around London very easily. Just across the foot bridge is shopping, restaurants, pubs of Canary Wharf and the Jubilee metro line. But what sets the hotel apart from others is the service. Every one of the staff that we interacted with bent over backwards to help and make sure we never had a problem to start with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slindsey_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just back from a business trip to the UK. Stayed here because it was close to the office. Stayed for 3 nights. The service was exceptional. Everyone I interacted with was very professional, attentive, and focused on the client experience. From that perspective, I really enjoyed staying here. The bedroom was standard size, very clean. I slept really well - another sign of a good hotel, in my opinion.

One slight issue... I don't personally like when a gratuity is automatically added to a bill but still listed as discretionary. If the service deserves a gratuity, then it will be given regardless. Otherwise, add it to the bill as a mandatory fee. One way or the other. Its a small point..

I'll definitely stay here again when I'm back in London. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FD85114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

London can be a very tricky place to find a hotel. Hotels in the center are expensive and overpriced. Canary wharf is a new area, 15 minutes with the Jubilee line metro to Westminster. It's a clean, safe, and futuristic area, and has 2 big malls, with everything you can think of.
Hotel is very good and staff is friendly. I was checked in by a very sweet girl , Laura, which has been very helpful. Sleep quality was excellent . Bed really helped for this. i stayed in room 621.
Also, there is a Tesco nearby, which closes at midnight and it's really handy. Moreover, i would recommend Itsu, my favourite fast food restaurant. I was pleasantly suprised to see that they have a 50% discount after 8.30.
My only objections have to do with wi-fi (you have to pay while you can get it for free in the mall) and breakfast. Some items were not fresh.
Overall a great experience and i would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okyalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the O2! Everything was perfect from the location, to the room and the service. It was also for a birthday and we had the lovely surprise of a bottle of wine and cupcakes left in the room!

Thank you!

Breakfast was also great -options for everyone and lots of fresh fruit!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kojak03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#107 of 1,069 in London
268 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#141 of 1,069 in London
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#73 of 1,069 in London
3,448 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Property: London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Our hotel in London, England boasts a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing