We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,166
771
221
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
771
221
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfmanhattan grilldlr stationthe executive loungejubilee linedocklands light railwaybusiness hotelbars and restaurantsbusiness districtcity airportlovely hotelbusiness triphotel barmini barwest endafternoon teaarena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,218 - 1,223 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked in for a last minute break away

Upon arrival the bell boys were amazing offering to take bags
Drinks in reception upon booking in
we received an upgrade with a view of the quay and king size bed

service was amazing tickets included in the package for the tube all zones
Breakfast was tasty and service second to none nothing was too much trouble

we shall be back :)

Thank you bernadette for your attentiveness through out booking and arrival.

Room Tip: what a fabulous stay i will try the manhattan grill on the next stay :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceyshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for one night at a weekend. The experience was first class from stepping into the door until checkout. The staff were attentive and friendly, reception service was slick and the room was very well appointed. We are frequent Marriott visitors and this is Marriott at its best. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterside view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Wow lovely,excellent service, the atmosphere, the staff everything was extraordinary loved it, the bar, the restaurant, had a lovely experience, not too expensive but worth the visit, a must stay.me and the mrs really enjoyed our stay had a lovely sleep in my room was big, and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank London114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you are after a spot of luxury without paying top London prices, this is the place to stay. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and treat all their guests like VIPs (the doorman is always on hand with a friendly welcome).
We stayed here while celebrating my husband's birthday. Having informed the 'virtual concierge' this was the reason for our stay, he was given a complimentary bottle of wine and box of truffles, which was a lovely surprise.
The room was incredibly comfy and clean with lovely soft feather pillows and a very comfy bed. There was no noise from road traffic and lovely views overlooking the West India Quay.
It's a great base for exploring this fascinating area of London - while we were there we visited Greenwich, the London Docklands museum and did a Jack the Ripper Tour. The DLR (which has a stop very near the hotel) is a great way to get around. There are also some really good restaurants around the Quay and fab shops in Canary Wharf.
A good tip is to book this on the Marriott website rather than on sites such as Bookings.Com, Late Rooms etc, as you'll get the same price but have the benefit of Reward points and the virtual concierge. It also pays to book way ahead to get a good price.
The only downside to this fabulous hotel which was the breakfast, which was okay but nothing out of the ordinary compared to the luxury of everything else (croissants were a tad dry). Also, there isn't a swimming pool which was a bit of a shame.
I would definitely stay here again when visiting London - it beats the West End of London hands down in value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, overlooking the quay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

THE BEST night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The room was lovely and quiet with thick curtains and a huge comfortable bed. What more could you want? The staff were all very helpful without being intrusive. The only bad point for me was the low pressure on the shower but that didn't cloud the overall impression of the hotel. The location is great and so easy to get the DLR. We used the bars and restaurants in the vacinity and breakfast in Browns was a good move and a fraction of the hotel cost. We requested a room on a low floor as my husband is no good with heights and we were allocated a room on the mezzanine level which we think was actually an upgrade. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for choosing The London Marriott West India Quay.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit, as well as the service. It is always important to us to meet our guests expectations.

I am happy to hear that you will be staying with us on your next visit in London.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews