We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #212 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here before doing the London Bridges Charity walk and the hotel is excellent, staff cannot do enough for you and all facilities are first class. Considering its London the prices are nor prohibitive and its just a relaxing, comfortable place to stay.

Location is great by car or, as we did, by Underground and DLR. The DLR stops almost outside the hotel.

There's a very good choice of bars and restaurants very close by and we all enjoyed the pub directly opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Its good if you can get the rooms overlooking the pubs and bars - view from 'inner rooms' is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    711
    203
    68
    32
See reviews for
261
901
117
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we were booked into a late show at the Boisdale, the hotel was so nice we almost felt like staying in, not going out, the young lady at reception could not have been friendlier, in fact every single member of staff we came across during our short stay really impressed us by their intent to make that stay as enjoyable as possible, we were so impressed in fact that I cancelled a booking at another hotel we have pending and changed to the Marriott instead, I know now that if there is a Marriott hotel where I'm going, that's where I'm staying, there is only one thing I would change, free WiFi in the rooms would be the icing on the cake, you don't always want to go down to the public areas to send and receive emails or research the town you are in and £6 an hour?!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelvineStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a leisure trip and was very pleased with the service I received from the staff.

Absolutely beautiful room, very spacious and was told that it was one of the spacious room (214). Although, I asked for the room on the higher floor but this was the highest floor I could get on a standard room as per their availability.

While entering the hotel I was greeted by an employee named Som who helped us with our luggage and also been a star for the rest of the stay. While checking in I was checked in by a room controller and she was very helpful and knowledgeable too. Very polite and sweet staff all together.

Would love to go back to this hotel and I am sure i will very soon but one thing to consider "It can be very Expensive" its better to get a DLR and get to tesco for little shopping if you are on budget.

Restaurant was very big and had lots of varieties for breakfast. Simply delicious.

Ice creams at the Bar was just another feature which makes this hotel provide every little service they can. Enjoyed a lot! Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet_Singh_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is our preferred hotel anytime we stay in London. We only live in Bucks but it's such a treat to go out and not have the long train ride home. We love Marriott and WIQ has the perfect combination of location and service. Short trip into the centre by Jubilee or DLR, also great for the O2, the new Olympic Park etc. Service is always proficient and friendly. Ask for a waterside view, and the highest floor you can get for the class of room you've booked. Exec rooms have best views, also access to lounge with drinks and snacks, including complementary breakfast, on weekdays in the lounge and weekends in the restaurant. Look out for offers which can make it exceptional value - but in our view it's always good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank danteandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Having left central London earlier in the day it was very pleasant to arrive in the Canary Wharf district. We had booked the Marriott for a 2 night stay and it did not disappoint. The door staff and reception were extremely efficient and we were checked-in within minutes of arrival. The room was spotless and had all the facilities that you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Free wi-fi was available in the lobby but the fee for using it in the room was £6 per hour. The rate for 24 hours was not too bad but surely free wi-fi should come as standard, particularly at weekends when most guests are there for leisure rather than business.
We did not eat in the hotel as we had booked a nearby restaurant in advance of arrival.
We did, however, have a drink in the bar later in the evening and cocktails were reasonably priced at £9.
Throughout our stay any staff we encountered were very efficient, but friendly and attentive. I would certainly go back for a return visit.

Room Tip: Superb views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, especially the guys at the front door. The executive lounge was excellent and well worth the extra costs, so if you are staying for a special occasion I would recommend paying the extra and enjoy the comfort of the lounge. We were staying as a special birthday treat and before we arrived I phone the hotel directly to order a cake & wine for the room, this was confirmed by email from Sam at the hotel but unfortunately it was not supplied during our visit which was a shame after the trouble I went to too arrange the surprise. That was the only negative part of our stay and won't let it stop us from visiting again if we are going to the O2 as the location is great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soulmate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

It's a comfortable, clean and friendly corporate hotel in docklands. Not much character, but it does the job more than adequately. Didn't use any of the facilities so only commenting on the room - everything OK except for the useless air conditioning!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sail1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#76 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,246 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#125 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#472 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Property: London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Indulge in a deluxe steakhouse experience at Manhattan Grill or maintain your workout routine with our state-of-the-art fitness center & sauna. We boast a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing