We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #216 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The staff were all very friendly and helpful - no one in the bar even flinched when I asked for a cup if hot water while watching the World Cup and I wasn't charged for it! Our room was a nice size and very comfortable and clean although the bathroom was on the small size. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food we saw being brought into the bar area looked and smelt lovely. There was a good selection of food for breakfast although they did seem to be struggling to cope with quantities of hot food on the Sunday morning. The hotel is located next to the DLR and an underground tube station is only a five minute walk away. Perfect location for getting into London itself and the O2. Reasonable discounted parking is offered a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    714
    205
    71
    33
See reviews for
264
910
118
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, brilliant selection of restaurants and a very interesting museum 5 mins away.

As always, Marriott hotel staff very pleasant, go out of their way to ensure comfort, breakfast was lovely although it sometimes took a little longer than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burtacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed there before, and enjoyed the proximity to the underground and shopping arcade. Try to get a room in the tower as it has very nice water views. Service is great. Also, although it takes more than ah hour to get there from Heathrow, it is relatively easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in tower with water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a concert at wembley stadium!
A bit far from wembley, but as the hotel is about 5min walk from tube, this was not a problem!!
Hotel is nice to view from outside!
Surrounds by the dock are lovely!!
Inside decor is very nice!! Most of all the bed is amazing!! Sooooo comfortable!!
Breakfast the next morning was just lovely!! Good quality & lots of choice!!
I think this is a very nice hotel of a high standard & was so much more than what I expected for the price!!
Overall I had a very enjoyable stay!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyNurseKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When we arrived my husband mentioned it was my birthday weekend, the staff were fantastic! They gave us a room overlooking the quay and surprised me the next day with a bottle of wine and a birthday dessert. All of the staff are friendly and extremely attentive. The room is lovely and the location fantastic, especially for the O2. Getting into the city is easy as the DLR is on the doorstep and Canary Wharf is 2 mins walk. There is plenty to do and see within walking distance too.
2 slight negatives, the room wifi isn't the best ( in Costa writing this), and the shower could be more powerful, but otherwise highly recommended!!! Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toffeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

WoW........hotel 10/10,service,rooms,breakfast,Executive Suite, parking, all fantastic.
Fabulous location,2 minutes to a massive shopping mall, and pubs, clubs, mono rail, 10 minutes to the river clipper that took us to the o2 to see Robbie Williams.

Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous.....believe me...go enjoy.

Room Tip: To enjoy the views, go as high as possible. We were on 7th and that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I have just stayed here and found the hotel to everything we required for a London stay and more. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any requests that we had. The room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

We had room 806 which had wonderful views of the quay but was also very close to the DLR tracks which could be heard early in the morning but didn't overly disturb us.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#128 of 1,067 in London
877 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#73 of 1,067 in London
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#112 of 1,067 in London
172 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Property: London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Indulge in a deluxe steakhouse experience at Manhattan Grill or maintain your workout routine with our state-of-the-art fitness center & sauna. We boast a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing