We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #191 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really enjoyed 2 night stay in this hotel. Bedroom was lovely, bed really comfortable (as always) and I had a great view across the dock. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't have meals, but there are lots of good, reasonably priced restaurants close by. Transport links are very good and the river provides a welcome break from the Underground if the weather is good. The area is quieter than Central London at weekends, so it is easier to explore at a leisurely pace. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The staff were all very friendly and helpful - no one in the bar even flinched when I asked for a cup if hot water while watching the World Cup and I wasn't charged for it! Our room was a nice size and very comfortable and clean although the bathroom was on the small size. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food we saw being brought into the bar area looked and smelt lovely. There was a good selection of food for breakfast although they did seem to be struggling to cope with quantities of hot food on the Sunday morning. The hotel is located next to the DLR and an underground tube station is only a five minute walk away. Perfect location for getting into London itself and the O2. Reasonable discounted parking is offered a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, brilliant selection of restaurants and a very interesting museum 5 mins away.

As always, Marriott hotel staff very pleasant, go out of their way to ensure comfort, breakfast was lovely although it sometimes took a little longer than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burtacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed there before, and enjoyed the proximity to the underground and shopping arcade. Try to get a room in the tower as it has very nice water views. Service is great. Also, although it takes more than ah hour to get there from Heathrow, it is relatively easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in tower with water views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a concert at wembley stadium!
A bit far from wembley, but as the hotel is about 5min walk from tube, this was not a problem!!
Hotel is nice to view from outside!
Surrounds by the dock are lovely!!
Inside decor is very nice!! Most of all the bed is amazing!! Sooooo comfortable!!
Breakfast the next morning was just lovely!! Good quality & lots of choice!!
I think this is a very nice hotel of a high standard & was so much more than what I expected for the price!!
Overall I had a very enjoyable stay!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LadyNurseKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When we arrived my husband mentioned it was my birthday weekend, the staff were fantastic! They gave us a room overlooking the quay and surprised me the next day with a bottle of wine and a birthday dessert. All of the staff are friendly and extremely attentive. The room is lovely and the location fantastic, especially for the O2. Getting into the city is easy as the DLR is on the doorstep and Canary Wharf is 2 mins walk. There is plenty to do and see within walking distance too.
2 slight negatives, the room wifi isn't the best ( in Costa writing this), and the shower could be more powerful, but otherwise highly recommended!!! Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toffeeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

WoW........hotel 10/10,service,rooms,breakfast,Executive Suite, parking, all fantastic.
Fabulous location,2 minutes to a massive shopping mall, and pubs, clubs, mono rail, 10 minutes to the river clipper that took us to the o2 to see Robbie Williams.

Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous.....believe me...go enjoy.

Room Tip: To enjoy the views, go as high as possible. We were on 7th and that was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#70 of 1,072 in London
3,525 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#103 of 1,072 in London
345 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#131 of 1,072 in London
891 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £114 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Our hotel in London, England boasts a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing