We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barclay House London B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
219
57
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
57
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfulham broadway tube stationmanuka kitchengreat hostsplace to stayhome away from homevery comfortable roomshort walkfour nightsquiet streetclose proximitynespresso machinesingle roomgreat showerconvenient locationsmall roomyogurtunderground
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best place to stay in London by far. Only 4 nights, but was a great little escape and the staff were especially accommodating. It was not too loud, and felt extremely clean. Amazing breakfast!!! Close to the underground was added bonus. Thanks to the staff and to Mrs. Charlotte!
Definetely I'll come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emiliano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteMD, Owner at Barclay House London B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Italians thank us time and again for our super high standards, as well as our freshly made muffins and other breakfast treats for the quick 'breakfast on the go' tray. Glad you loved the fresh strong espresso, too; that's a big complement from the KIngs of coffee machines. Thanks for your kind comments all around. We already have your friends in the diary for later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Where do I start? The hosts are incredibly helpful, nothing is too much trouble, they even gave me a lift to the airport. The rooms are excellent with everything you could possibly need and more Location is perfect. I've stayed in hotels all around the world and from now on this is the only place to stay when in London. Perfect place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteMD, Owner at Barclay House London B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Perfect guest! We had fun swapping stories of many five star hotel experiences. I am so glad that you enjoyed us as much as the very swish Number Sixteen Hotel up the road in South Kensington. Looking forward to your next visit in the autumn. We'll have to play you Autumn Leaves on piano/sax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I'm addicted to this place. Its a centrally located quiet location with good eating and transport links. The comfort and attention to detail with the rooms is the difference - the personal touch from Charlotte goes a long way. The right amount of attention and personal space is perfect. And I keep going back...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteMD, Owner at Barclay House London B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

This impeccably dressed guest says it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Will definitely be returning and spreading the word amongst our friends if they are looking for a great place in london, karen was lovely welcoming and giving local area information and on the owners advise we went to manuka kitchen a local restaurant (5 min walk) for my husbands birthday,really lovely.we felt very comfortable at 21 barclay road an oasis of calm in a busy city! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteMD, Owner at Barclay House London B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

It's always a big compliment for us when Brits love our newly-styled B&B. It's all in the detail as you said to Karen! Manuka Kitchen just received 5 stars from the critic of all restaurant critics, AA Gill, in The Times, so reserve ahead next visit! The place is packed now every night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Barclay House London for one week in September 2013 and stayed in the King Room, which really is spacious, for a few days and then in the standard double room, which, in comparison to the King Room, is much smaller but still big enough for two people, given that we were outside most of the day and just went to the room to sleep. The rooms are clean, furniture is lovely and the mattresses are very good. The "light breakfast to go" is really great, you can always make yourself some tea, coffee or juice and there are croissants etc to eat. As some people pointed out before, you can hear virtually everything through the walls, but that was not a problem for us - London is a big city and I really prefer the noise of people walking around in a room to the noise of cars, construction sites etc.

Charlotte was very nice and gave us some insider tips regarding great pubs, places to visit and public transport. The B&B is really close to Fulham Broadway Station, and there are also several bus lines nearby (thanks Charlotte for explaining the bus plan to us, which really isn't too complicated once you've understood how it works).

I will definitely come back and can only recommend this place!

Room Tip: King Room is great & very spacious!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigrid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteMD, Owner at Barclay House London B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We've hosted so many Austrians; they really appreciate the modern, super clean aspects of our historical home. Just to clarify, we do have eco-friendly, super high spec sound insulation in the walls, ceilings and under the Austrian Oak floors. The 'people walking around' is usually what you hear in the morning when I bring down the breakfast goodies and the espresso machine starts to rumble a bit. I hope this won't deter others from enjoying a superb B&B offering in London's urban core!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews