We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wacky!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ranked #368 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The HoiPolloi is a lounge bar within the hotel! Visited for drinks! The waiters are in Nike air trainers..and the place is quite hip! The atmosphere is retro Scandinavian furnishings serving potent cocktails!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hey Angela H, Thanks for your comments on Ace London we love the fact you like a strong drink and appreciate good food. Come back to stay with us.

The Staff from Ace London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The rooms are spacious and clean and the furniture is not what you expect in a 4* hotel, it is a different style, but it is still luxurious enough. It is a great location if you want to stay in East. The price/quality ratio is not great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Caroline Timo,

Thank you for your review, we love to hear what our friends have to say about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and we were interested to read your comments regarding the furniture in the room. All rooms across the Ace family are designed to create a home away from home and aim to almost give the feel that you are staying at a friend's apartment, and have been furnished to create this vibe.

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate hearing from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had been excited to book to stay at the Ace Shoreditch, having read about Palm Springs and the anticipation of a London location opening, and we're not disappointed.

From seeing the poncho wearing doormen, and the hip bikes dotted around reception we were impressed, and this continued through a smooth check-in and bag-drop at 10am to when we returned to go to our room later in the day

We had a gigantic super deluxe room on the 5th floor, with a super comfy bed and bedding, and great seating area and bathroom.

We ordered both room service in the evening, and breakfast for the morning that arrived bang on time.

Staff were genuinely friendly, and unobtrusive.

The decor throughout is very of the mid-century moment and perfect for this part of town

We WILL be back!! :D

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank benandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hey benandglenn, Thanks so much for the 5 stars and such a beautiful review about the hotel and the staff! We are so glad to hear that you love the room especially the beds.

Take Care,

The Staff of Ace London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A very cool, uber trendy hotel in the heart of Shoreditch. The perfect base for the bar/club sceen in Shoreditch/Spitalfields. We arrived at around midday and our room was ready, a double delux on the 4th floor (442). The room was very comfortable with a huge sofa along one wall and THE most comfortable bed I've ever been in in a hotel. The decor thoughout the hotel is perfecly laid back whilst still feeling lux. We heard no noise from either Shoreditch High Street or the adjoining rooms. The room had an excellent array of goodies to indule in and a complete mini bar - we didnt use either as we didnt want to rack up a big bill. The buzz in the hotel when we went out at midnight was pretty good. We were due to check out at 12noon but since we'd only been in a few hours we extended it till 1pm with no questions asked. When we left our paid bill was waiting for us outside our room, no need for a lengthy wait at the reception to check out. We paid a visit to Lovage and had a couple of pots of tea (£5 each). Great stay, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hey, We are so glad to hear you had your Pre-Christmas Clubbing Break at Ace London and we hope you will join us again soon. Thanks for your feedback we really value it.

xoxo

The Staff of Ace London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place is pretty cool, classy cocktails, cool decor and furniture make it a cool venue to drink and chill out at before hitting shore ditch.

Friendly staff and the interior make for a vibrant venue. I like it here.

The club downstairs was ok, not the best...
Drinks prices obviously at hotel level, nice cocktails though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Nick C
Thank you so much for your review, it was great to hear that you think that the Ace Hotel is a great hangout, that is totally what we are trying to create and it s great to here that you like it here.

I would love to hear more about your thoughts on our Basement Bar, we welcome any feedback so please let me know.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it: lobby with a grat decor, a happening atmosphere, the lively Hoi Polloi restaurant, some unique in room features like the guitar. However at the end of the day I just want a goods night sleep and exactly that was hard to attain. Our deluxe room (1st floor, streetside) was probably the noisiest room I've ever stayed at. Especially because it was over the weekend, the noise coming from outside from outside was unbelievable, and it lasted all night, up until 7 in the morning. Screaming, laughing, yelling, police cars, everything was very clearly audible, enough to keep you awake all night. This seems to be a structural building problem. What I simply don't understand is why you would invest a lot in refashioning the old Crowne Plaza into this hotel without taking into account or improving the very basic features of the building. This room needs triple glazing or whatever it takes to keep the noise outside. Even in cool hotels people do want to sleep at some point.
Then service was trying, but not hard enough. A simple request to bring towels which housekeeping forgot to provide was not met and had to be repeated. Creditcard was authorised 3 times upon arrival, instead of just once.
The hotel has great potential but for now I'm not at all convinced to return at some point, especially considering the many other great, maybe less 'cool' hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elyke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Elyke 1234,

Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel Shoreditch, I was sorry to hear about your recent experience particularly in relation to not getting a great night's sleep due to the noise from Shoreditch High Street.
Shoreditch is a vibrant and exciting place to stay but you are right you need to be able to sleep at night. Please let us know the next time you stay as we can allocate one of the rooms at the rear of the hotel which are quieter than those at the front.

It was also concerning to read about the lack of responsiveness from our housekeeping team. The girls pride themselves on being quick and efficient to all our guests so to hear that they have failed to do this is a concern that we will address.

Thank you again for your great feedback and we hope that we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is an art/trend concept hotel in an interested part of London.

The rooms ooze with charm, books are in the minibar, a guitar is there for you to play.

There is a bar, gym, restaurant, and a bunch of great options and amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inasticushomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Inastcushomo,

Thank you so much for your recent review, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ace Hotel.

It is so cool that you have highlighted the minibar and the books in the room. It is feedback like this that helps us to keep working on our product to ensure that we can the best experience for our guests.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#100 of 1,072 in London
4,659 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#138 of 1,072 in London
468 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#149 of 1,072 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#598 of 1,072 in London
58 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#622 of 1,072 in London
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £146 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing